replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Please use this forum to set up matches and discuss played games.

Moderators: Moderators, Moderators

Post Reply
dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by dansan »

ATTENTION autohost owners: If you are using a dedicated account for uploading (not the one used by the autohost itself), make sure that account has at least a minute ingame time. If not it will be deleted at some point by a cleanup script of the lobby server!
(https://github.com/spring/uberserver/issues/225)
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3618
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by Silentwings »

Probably also worth pointing out the details here - any user account that has
(1) not logged in for >30 days and
(2) has no ingame time
will get deleted.

In addition, accounts that have not logged in for >3 years (even if they have ingame time) will eventually be deleted.
0 x

abma
Spring Developer
Posts: 3570
Joined: 01 Jun 2009, 00:08

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by abma »

for details look at the source-code:

https://github.com/spring/uberserver/bl ... rs.py#L709

:wink:
0 x

User avatar
FabriceFABS
Posts: 345
Joined: 28 Jul 2010, 16:20

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by FabriceFABS »

Good point, time to clean up this populated DB :)
It's ok on my side.
0 x

User avatar
Jools
XTA Developer
Posts: 2806
Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by Jools »

When was this decided?

I do not have the possibility to play with the autohost accounts and having a separate account was recommended at the beginning, since the password is sent in plain text.
0 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by dansan »

The *berries are running on the replay host itself, the password doesn't leave the system for the replay upload.
Just shutdown the autohost for 5min and connect with springlobby and the autohosts user+pass and spectate or play a match. 5min downtime should be acceptable.
0 x


User avatar
FabriceFABS
Posts: 345
Joined: 28 Jul 2010, 16:20

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by FabriceFABS »

I don't understand : The autohost accounts are supposed to get time play and/or time spec only ?

Is it possible to credit 1 min play on 16 autohosts accounts in DB or set 1 min spec threshold eventually ?
0 x

User avatar
albator
Posts: 866
Joined: 14 Jan 2009, 14:20

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by albator »

Silentwings wrote:Probably also worth pointing out the details here - any user account that has
(1) not logged in for >30 days and
(2) has no ingame time
will get deleted.

In addition, accounts that have not logged in for >3 years (even if they have ingame time) will eventually be deleted.
Does than mean that if your TS is based on a previous account with a huge amount of replay, deleting that account will impact your TS ?

Or it has just nothing to do with it ?
0 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by dansan »

albator wrote:
Silentwings wrote:Probably also worth pointing out the details here - any user account that has
(1) not logged in for >30 days and
(2) has no ingame time
will get deleted.

In addition, accounts that have not logged in for >3 years (even if they have ingame time) will eventually be deleted.
Does than mean that if your TS is based on a previous account with a huge amount of replay, deleting that account will impact your TS ?

Or it has just nothing to do with it ?
For a long time now TS is not calculated by the replay site anymore, but by bibims SLDB bot.
SLDB is somehow connected to the smurf DB and unifies accounts. I don't know how deleting accounts will effect the TS. You could ask bibim.
0 x

User avatar
Jools
XTA Developer
Posts: 2806
Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by Jools »

dansan wrote:The *berries are running on the replay host itself, the password doesn't leave the system for the replay upload.
Just shutdown the autohost for 5min and connect with springlobby and the autohosts user+pass and spectate or play a match. 5min downtime should be acceptable.
I have an issue with my GPU at the moment so I'm not sure I want to do anything 3D until it's sorted out.
0 x

User avatar
Jools
XTA Developer
Posts: 2806
Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by Jools »

Is there nowadays an email associated with accounts? Because it would be polite/customary/nice to email these users before deleting their accounts...
0 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1193
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: replay upload account without ingame time will be deleted

Post by dansan »

Jools wrote:When was this decided?

I do not have the possibility to play with the autohost accounts and having a separate account was recommended at the beginning, since the password is sent in plain text.
Fixed. https://replays.springrts.com now has HTTPS support.
1 x

Post Reply

Return to “Ingame Community”