Waypoint Dragging Widget - Page 2

Waypoint Dragging Widget

Discuss Lua based Spring scripts (LuaUI widgets, mission scripts, gaia scripts, mod-rules scripts, scripted keybindings, etc...)

Moderator: Moderators

Ashnal
Posts: 104
Joined: 24 Jun 2008, 00:57

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Ashnal »

I have a widget that does the first thing mentioned, showing all orders for all units regardless of what is selected, pm me in the lobby sometime and i can get it to you.
User avatar
lurker
Posts: 3842
Joined: 08 Jan 2007, 06:13

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by lurker »

That functionality is like a my first widget, there's a single function you have to run per unit, and plenty of widgets do that. Why pm on the lobby?
Ashnal
Posts: 104
Joined: 24 Jun 2008, 00:57

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Ashnal »

Because it was a small modification I made to someone elses widget, and I wouldn't want to upload it to jobjol.
YHCIR
Posts: 190
Joined: 12 Aug 2006, 23:06

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by YHCIR »

Sounds good, can someone PM me the widget please?
User avatar
manolo_
Posts: 1370
Joined: 01 Jul 2008, 00:08

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by manolo_ »

could somebody reupload it?
User avatar
Pendrokar
Posts: 658
Joined: 30 May 2007, 10:45

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Pendrokar »

You can get it through springlobby->downloads->Lua widgets

Right now I can't upload it!
User avatar
manolo_
Posts: 1370
Joined: 01 Jul 2008, 00:08

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by manolo_ »

Pendrokar wrote:You can get it through springlobby->downloads->Lua widgets

Right now I can't upload it!
maybe im blind, but i didnt find it
User avatar
Gota
Posts: 7151
Joined: 11 Jan 2008, 16:55

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Gota »

A widget showing all commands is pointless if there is no ability to make groups have a single command line for whatever they are doing.
What i mean is that when you select a group of units and give them a command only one line will be drawn to show what they are doing as opposed to having individual lines coming out of every unit in that group towards the destination.
Instead of agroup of 80 fighters having individual patrol(and constantly changing attack commands)commands for each and every fighter in the group we will have a single patrol line for the entire group.
For all those that will start complaining and saying this will not work,well,it does work,very well in Supcom FA.
When you have "general" command lines instead of individual ones than you can use a widget that draws all command always or using a meta key without having a huge mess on your screen when the battle gets crowded.
Such functionality coupled with a way to dynamically drag and move waypoints will result in big profit.
User avatar
Pendrokar
Posts: 658
Joined: 30 May 2007, 10:45

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Pendrokar »

manolo_ wrote:
Pendrokar wrote:You can get it through springlobby->downloads->Lua widgets

Right now I can't upload it!
maybe im blind, but i didnt find it
ehh I must have been halucinating...
User avatar
Spawn_Retard
Posts: 1248
Joined: 21 Dec 2006, 14:36

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Spawn_Retard »

bump
R-TEAM
Posts: 177
Joined: 22 Jan 2009, 19:25

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by R-TEAM »

Hi,

the widget crashes every time i try it to drag waypoints ...
-> Error in DrawWorld(): [string "E:\Games\Spring\LuaUI\Widgets\WaypointDragg..."]:236: attempt to call upvalue 'mod' (a nil value)

Regards
R-TEAM
User avatar
aegis
Posts: 2456
Joined: 11 Jul 2007, 17:47

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by aegis »

gotta replace it with math.mod or sth iirc
User avatar
manolo_
Posts: 1370
Joined: 01 Jul 2008, 00:08

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by manolo_ »

could somebody up an updated version?
Kloot
Spring Developer
Posts: 1867
Joined: 08 Oct 2006, 16:58

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Kloot »

Working on it.
Kloot
Spring Developer
Posts: 1867
Joined: 08 Oct 2006, 16:58

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Kloot »

Done, see OP for link. You can now drag build-, (area) reclaim-, etc. orders as well.
Last edited by Kloot on 14 Aug 2009, 00:43, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
Gota
Posts: 7151
Joined: 11 Jan 2008, 16:55

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Gota »

Nice.
User avatar
TheFatController
Balanced Annihilation Developer
Posts: 1177
Joined: 10 Dec 2006, 18:46

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by TheFatController »

Found a small bug; if you queue up say 12 move points then start dragging one, if the unit completes some of its move points while you're dragging then the waypoint that gets moved wont be the one you initially clicked on.
Kloot
Spring Developer
Posts: 1867
Joined: 08 Oct 2006, 16:58

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Kloot »

Thank you, fixed that. Updated link is in my last post (and the first).
User avatar
Caydr
Omnidouche
Posts: 7179
Joined: 16 Oct 2004, 19:40

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Caydr »

Order a factory to be built rotated, move the queued position, the factory build order will be set to build at the default rotation.
Kloot
Spring Developer
Posts: 1867
Joined: 08 Oct 2006, 16:58

Re: Waypoint Dragging Widget

Post by Kloot »

Fixed.
Post Reply

Return to “Lua Scripts”

cron