Unit Restrictions

Unit Restrictions

SpringRTS Perl Autohost for Dedicated Server

Moderators: Moderators, Lobby Developers, SPADS AutoHost

Post Reply
matyhaty
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 May 2014, 15:12

Unit Restrictions

Post by matyhaty »

Does anyone know the commands or conf settings to restrict units

I want to put some limits on number of spam units / t1 labs in the game mainly to try and curb the spam to win play and the massive impact it has on the engine.


Thanks in advance
User avatar
PicassoCT
Journeywar Developer & Mapper
Posts: 10444
Joined: 24 Jan 2006, 21:12

Re: Unit Restrictions

Post by PicassoCT »

Springlobby has the option to save away a config and load it. Within if i remember the restrictions.
User avatar
bibim
Lobby Developer
Posts: 946
Joined: 06 Dec 2007, 11:12

Re: Unit Restrictions

Post by bibim »

SPADS only supports enabling or disabling units entirely, it doesn't support limiting to a specific number.

This is a limitation of the lobby protocol itself, which only supports DISABLEUNITS and ENABLEUNITS commands.
Post Reply

Return to “SPADS AutoHost”