Weblobby version 159 - Page 3

Weblobby version 159

Discuss development of lobby clients, server, autohosts and auto-download software.

Moderators: Moderators, Lobby Developers

User avatar
knorke
Posts: 7971
Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 01:02

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by knorke » 08 Jul 2013, 21:18

tried editing colors. Changing "Main Text Color" did not work:
Image

In the screenshot it is black and that changes the input field but as soon as enter is pressed and text goes to history, it is orange.
None of the chosen colors is an orange.
0 x

JoeChip
Posts: 62
Joined: 28 Nov 2012, 12:11

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by JoeChip » 10 Jul 2013, 10:44

I relay another thread talking about WebLobby : http://springrts.com/phpbb/viewtopic.ph ... 01#p544288
0 x

JoeChip
Posts: 62
Joined: 28 Nov 2012, 12:11

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by JoeChip » 10 Jul 2013, 10:46

I dont get why you spend time on GUI colors when you could set it to the user's l&f...? It's a real question, not a judgment. I spend time to tune my l&f and than I have to do it again for WebLobby... Not efficient... Is weblobby opensource ? Where are they ?

[edit] ok, found.
0 x

User avatar
NeonStorm
Posts: 173
Joined: 23 May 2012, 18:36

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by NeonStorm » 12 Aug 2013, 18:53

User Colors don't work for text boxes and areas properly
The background remains white, the text color changes - in the worst case to white :)

At least on websides like arcor.de (mail), google login, etc.


I found a bug in weblobby (Firefox):

A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding. You can stop the script now, or you can continue to see if the script will complete.
Script: http://weblobby.springrts.com/lwidgets/ ... oom.js:456

I use Arch Linux, Firefox, Iced Tea.
This happened after I re-connected, joined a battle room and wrote a first message and I couldn't use it anymore.


1.5 hours later I get everytime I refresh the page:

Java applet failed to load. Make sure nothing is blocking it
[19:48:47.395] TypeError: this.applet.setSpringHome is not a function @ http://weblobby.springrts.com/lwidgets/Lobby.js:137


One day later, 21:40 GMT:

Java applet failed to load. Make sure nothing is blocking it
http://paste.ubuntu.com/5982401/
It's document.WebLobbyApplet.init() which is not a function.
0 x

User avatar
NeonStorm
Posts: 173
Joined: 23 May 2012, 18:36

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by NeonStorm » 13 Aug 2013, 21:47

@CarRepairer:

Can you please provide a stable version till it is working again?

The version from 2013-08-12 10:00 GMT worked for me.
0 x

User avatar
CarRepairer
Cursed Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3359
Joined: 07 Nov 2007, 21:48

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by CarRepairer » 13 Aug 2013, 21:55

It has not been altered since July 31.
0 x

User avatar
NeonStorm
Posts: 173
Joined: 23 May 2012, 18:36

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by NeonStorm » 15 Aug 2013, 02:39

maybe one of the libraries (google, dojo, ...) has been altered.
a new version and something isn't supported anymore...

Can you give me some hinter why document.WebLobbyApplet could be undefined?
You are working with all that code and may know a few things that make it easier

EDIT: It was a new jre update - I reinstalled the older version.
Last edited by NeonStorm on 16 Aug 2013, 21:07, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

User avatar
CarRepairer
Cursed Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3359
Joined: 07 Nov 2007, 21:48

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by CarRepairer » 15 Aug 2013, 04:31

Sounds like your java isn't loading.

For specific problems like this, please join the weblobby channel (with SL of course) and we can troubleshoot in real time.
0 x

User avatar
NeonStorm
Posts: 173
Joined: 23 May 2012, 18:36

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by NeonStorm » 25 Nov 2013, 20:22

WebLobby is working (most of the time) now.

But it takes ages to re-join after (re)-connect.

About 10 seconds to load battle, 10 more seconds for chat, 5 more seconds to join a battle, 20-30 more seconds till map and game has been loaded.

For this time I can't chat, my firefox is laggy and sometimes I got Applet-Crashes:
BattleRoom:464 script, but that doesn't hurt much.

After !balance !map and a game exit it is very likely to crash.
It is annoying if others start without you even though you waited 4 minutes for everybody to be ready.
0 x

User avatar
Forboding Angel
Evolution RTS Developer
Posts: 14527
Joined: 17 Nov 2005, 02:43

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by Forboding Angel » 26 Nov 2013, 19:14

Neon, use the installer I made. It will likely solve your issues.
0 x

User avatar
PicassoCT
Journeywar Developer & Mapper
Posts: 10098
Joined: 24 Jan 2006, 21:12

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by PicassoCT » 28 Nov 2013, 20:34

Back Clour needs gradient..
0 x

abma
Spring Developer
Posts: 3533
Joined: 01 Jun 2009, 00:08

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by abma » 02 Dec 2013, 12:23

recently i get these messages:
Admin broadcast: NAT spoof from 1.0.134.190 pretending to be ...
the affected user is using weblobby, has weblobby (broken?) nat traversal support? never saw this message before.

https://github.com/spring/uberserver/bl ... ol.py#L301

when i understood the code right, the lobby client did send an invalid localIP at login and sends udp packets from a unknown ip.

http://springrts.com/dl/LobbyProtocol/P ... GIN:client
0 x

malric
Posts: 515
Joined: 30 Dec 2005, 22:22

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by malric » 11 Jan 2014, 13:03

1. On Arch Linux 64, Firefox 26, with weblobby and icedtea-web-java7-1.4.1-1 I had problems and could not make it run.

Code: Select all

"unitsync init exception!" "LiveConnectPermissionNeeded access denied ("java.util.PropertyPermission" "jna.library.path" "read") "

Using jdk7-openjdk 7.u45_2.4.3-1 (oracle jdk) seems to work better but still have issues from time to time

Code: Select all

java.security.AccessControlException: access denied ("java.util.PropertyPermission" "javawebstart.version" "read")"
Is there any recommended browser plugin? Anyone has similar configuration and working always?

2. My laptop has damn Optimus technology (Nvidia+Intel). To use the nvidia I need to start programs with "optirun program". Currently I do this with firefox all together (so that all children process are started on nvidia), not sure how it affects performance. Any suggestions ?
0 x

User avatar
CarRepairer
Cursed Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3359
Joined: 07 Nov 2007, 21:48

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by CarRepairer » 12 Jan 2014, 07:14

In the weblobby settings tab, in the Spring Prefix field, place the word optirun in it.
0 x

User avatar
Jools
XTA Developer
Posts: 2797
Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29

Re: Weblobby version 159

Post by Jools » 10 Apr 2014, 01:28

I discovered that weblobby corrupts my springsetting.cfg. Even if I install weblobby somewhere on another hard drive, it will still change this parameter in springsettings.cfg in my main spring folder.

I have quite a few paths in this settings, so each time it is overwritten I have to go around searching for the correct paths and restore the parameter. It sets this parameter to point at the folder in my games.

Would it be possible to respect an already defined setting by the lobby?
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Lobby Clients & Server”

cron