Borked my mod

Borked my mod

Discuss game development here, from a distinct game project to an accessible third-party mutator, down to the interaction and design of individual units if you like.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Kuroneko
Posts: 483
Joined: 03 Jan 2005, 05:32

Borked my mod

Post by Kuroneko »

Was working on KuroTA again today, re-fixing some of the changes I lost after my reformat. However, I managed to cause the mod to fail to load. It'll freeze up at "Loading units and weapons" every time on three different units. All other mods work just fine. Ideas?
0 x

User avatar
smoth
Posts: 22300
Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46

Post by smoth »

check your simicolons and check your brackets.
0 x

User avatar
Kuroneko
Posts: 483
Joined: 03 Jan 2005, 05:32

Post by Kuroneko »

smoth wrote:check your simicolons and check your brackets.
All of the files that have been recently edited have no semi-colon or bracket errors that I can find

-e-

Fixed it...don't know how.
0 x

User avatar
Comp1337
Posts: 2434
Joined: 12 Oct 2005, 17:32

Post by Comp1337 »

yay, Kuro! where have you been?
Haven't seen you around lately..
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20678
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF »

Run in windowed mode, if there're tdf syntax errors and you're in full screen the message boxes will be invisible and unreadable (it also eradicates the alt+tab bug)
0 x

User avatar
Kuroneko
Posts: 483
Joined: 03 Jan 2005, 05:32

Post by Kuroneko »

Comp1337 wrote:yay, Kuro! where have you been?
Haven't seen you around lately..
Work. I have a 9-5 now -_-

I always run in windowed, there were never any errors.
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Game Development”