Total War Rome 2 - Page 2

Total War Rome 2

Post just about everything that isn't directly related to Spring here!

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
scifi
Posts: 848
Joined: 10 May 2009, 12:27

Re: Total War Rome 2

Post by scifi »

:D

well there are a couple mods worth a check, the one that im suprised the most is the one that unlocks every single faction in the game including the seleucids, witch were to be released as DLC content.

Its hilarious, im intriged how CA will respond to this, so far its been weird. :mrgreen:

Also the campaign map the ability to zoom out and control point removal from every single battle are also nice mod features.
0 x

User avatar
Cheesecan
Posts: 1571
Joined: 07 Feb 2005, 21:30

Re: Total War Rome 2

Post by Cheesecan »

It has not crashed since my last post. The problem I have now is corruption and those damn pesky noble uprisings.

I know squalor is supposed to balance things out when one faction gets extremely rich, but it feels wrong to have to forego building upgrades everywhere. The update tried to address this, but too little in my opinion. I would have preferred a better system.

Edit: Nevermind, it crashed again after winning the civil war. :-)
0 x

User avatar
Mr. Bob
Posts: 357
Joined: 11 Mar 2010, 09:05

Re: Total War Rome 2

Post by Mr. Bob »

What's your RAM like? I have 16gb and I was told this may be the reason I'm not having issues with crashing.
0 x

User avatar
Cheesecan
Posts: 1571
Joined: 07 Feb 2005, 21:30

Re: Total War Rome 2

Post by Cheesecan »

8gb and no swap file. Could be that it's not enough, since it usually takes a while to crash.
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Off Topic Discussion”