Setting up the camera

Setting up the camera

Various things about Spring that do not fit in any of the other forums listed below, including forum rules.

Moderator: Moderators

filibertojcossey
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Jun 2018, 10:04

Setting up the camera

Postby filibertojcossey » 19 Jun 2018, 10:07

I am new to Spring, but I have a ton of frustriation already. I didn't find any guide or explanation how to switch between cameras and what they are in the first place. Please, tell me what options should I have on and off to get:

An overview camera that moves around (fast enough) when bringing the mouse to the edge of the screen and DOES NOT ROTATE when i try to move it towards the edge of the screen.
0 x

User avatar
PicassoCT
Journeywar Developer & Mapper
Posts: 9857
Joined: 24 Jan 2006, 21:12
x 112

Re: Setting up the camera

Postby PicassoCT » 19 Jun 2018, 15:17

You can switch between cameras using the ctrl + shift keys.
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3365
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23
x 219

Re: Setting up the camera

Postby Silentwings » 19 Jun 2018, 16:01

camera that moves around (fast enough) when bringing the mouse to the edge of the screen and DOES NOT ROTATE

Press ctrl + f2.

Also, complain to your game developer for not making that the default camera for your game.
0 x

User avatar
Forboding Angel
Evolution RTS Developer
Posts: 14335
Joined: 17 Nov 2005, 02:43
x 80

Re: Setting up the camera

Postby Forboding Angel » 19 Jun 2018, 21:51

If it's BA or Evo, you can click "Settings" button in the top right and the first or second thing listed is the camera, which is remembered across games.
0 x


Return to “General Discussion”