Why isn't my X-Ray shader working?

Why isn't my X-Ray shader working?

Discuss your problems with the latest release of the engine here. Problems with games, maps or other utilities belong in their respective forums.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Nactsuht
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Aug 2018, 01:35

Why isn't my X-Ray shader working?

Post by Nactsuht »

I'm attempting to play the latest version of BA and I've never been able to get my X-Ray shaders to work on my Nvidia GTX 1060. Can somebody help me?
User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3682
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23

Re: Why isn't my X-Ray shader working?

Post by Silentwings »

Please post your Infolog https://springrts.com/wiki/Infolog.txt and say where/how/in what you were using the x-ray shader.
User avatar
Floris
Balanced Annihilation Developer
Posts: 608
Joined: 04 Jan 2011, 20:00

Re: Why isn't my X-Ray shader working?

Post by Floris »

You said 'my' x-ray shaders, so dont know if thats a custom widget, but BA has build-in X-ray shader (default off)

It's effect is hard to notice when zoomed in, but more heavy when zoomed out, enabled you to see teamcolors better when untis are tiny.
Senethril
Posts: 39
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 18:20

Re: Why isn't my X-Ray shader working?

Post by Senethril »

When i used ati cards i had to modify the code just like the console mention some parts at some lines numbers and i simply deleted it), maybe its the case or maybe the value are too min or max ? you should give a try to someone to test it from your desktop
Post Reply

Return to “Help & Bugs”