OTA Textures

OTA Textures

Classic game design, maintained to please you...

Moderator: Content Developer

Post Reply
User avatar
liamdawe
Posts: 120
Joined: 19 Mar 2010, 15:09

OTA Textures

Post by liamdawe » 18 Jul 2010, 14:03

Okay so i have installed under Linux, placed the BA mod in my mods folder, when i load up all units are grey, i cannot find any info on the spring site about OTA textures anymore.

Searched one of the download sites and found it, put it in my spring folder, units still grey, put them in my mod folder...units still grey.

What am i missing?

(I posted in Linux forum to no reply)

Cheers.
0 x

User avatar
BrainDamage
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1164
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 13:56

Re: OTA Textures

Post by BrainDamage » 18 Jul 2010, 14:14

liamdawe wrote: when i load up all units are grey
I posted in Linux forum
http://springrts.com/phpbb/search.php?k ... mit=Search : no you didn't

and the solution is in the sticky in the linux forum, it's a driver problem
Last edited by BrainDamage on 18 Jul 2010, 14:15, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

User avatar
liamdawe
Posts: 120
Joined: 19 Mar 2010, 15:09

Re: OTA Textures

Post by liamdawe » 18 Jul 2010, 14:15

http://springrts.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=23508 - Yes...i did.

Also i read that, i'm not a complete moron, i'm not using open source drivers.
0 x

User avatar
BrainDamage
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1164
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 13:56

Re: OTA Textures

Post by BrainDamage » 18 Jul 2010, 14:16

you're asking for the ota textures, no mod uses them since years, they all ship them in the mod itself
EDIT: if you want to be sure, paste glxinfo here because all the people who had that bug had the same drivers
0 x

User avatar
liamdawe
Posts: 120
Joined: 19 Mar 2010, 15:09

Re: OTA Textures

Post by liamdawe » 18 Jul 2010, 14:18

BrainDamage wrote:you're asking for the ota textures, no mod uses them since years, they all ship them in the mod itself
EDIT: if you want to be sure, paste glxinfo here because all the people who had that bug had the same drivers
Thanks, all i needed to know, so it is a different problem. That really was all you needed to say.

Pastebin info glx http://pastebin.com/Wk20Ft73
0 x

User avatar
BrainDamage
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1164
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 13:56

Re: OTA Textures

Post by BrainDamage » 18 Jul 2010, 14:26

GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
interesting, the drivers declares it supports it, but it's not functional
try another version of the driver, also open ~/.springrc and check if atihacks is =1
0 x

User avatar
liamdawe
Posts: 120
Joined: 19 Mar 2010, 15:09

Re: OTA Textures

Post by liamdawe » 18 Jul 2010, 14:50

Yeah ATi hacks is set to 1, this is real odd.

Although that glx info says 10.4 but i have 10.6 installed, think that might be my issue as apparently 10.4 works and 10.6 doesn't?
0 x

Chamrin
Posts: 33
Joined: 05 Mar 2010, 12:31

Re: OTA Textures

Post by Chamrin » 19 Jul 2010, 01:48

Yes, as the original reply said, it's your drivers.

10.6 and 10.5 have issues with textures in spring (and quake 3 and probably others..).

Lots of people have had to downgrade to 10.4
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Balanced Annihilation”

cron