Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Discuss Spring news, such as fresh releases and press coverage, here.
Post Reply
Auswaschbar
Spring Developer
Posts: 1254
Joined: 24 Jun 2007, 08:34

Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by Auswaschbar » 23 Jun 2009, 22:07

Nothing extraordinary, just a few bugfixes:
  • fixed wrong AI startpositions and the game not starting with AIs
  • fixed a few problems with datadirs on windows, it works now when installed to a read-only location
Downloads are on the download page:
http://springrts.com/wiki/Download

Hint: you don't need to update if you don't have problems. It syncs with the older version.
0 x

imbaczek
Posts: 3629
Joined: 22 Aug 2006, 16:19

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by imbaczek » 23 Jun 2009, 22:14

gj
0 x

User avatar
KaiserJ
Community Representative
Posts: 3113
Joined: 08 Sep 2008, 22:59

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by KaiserJ » 24 Jun 2009, 00:08

thanks :D im excited to see if i can play this on my vista pc again.

<3
0 x

User avatar
clericvash
Posts: 1394
Joined: 05 Oct 2004, 01:05

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by clericvash » 24 Jun 2009, 11:13

Good job :D, Just waiting for the updates to roll into the Ubuntu repositories :)
0 x

User avatar
ginekolog
Posts: 837
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 13:49

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by ginekolog » 24 Jun 2009, 14:06

Is ugly sound going to be fixed soon? I like everyting in new ver but sound which get worse the longer the game drags :roll:
0 x

User avatar
Anyone
Posts: 18
Joined: 17 May 2009, 01:55

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by Anyone » 24 Jun 2009, 15:20

Thx guys! I love you all!
0 x

User avatar
zwzsg
Kernel Panic Co-Developer
Posts: 7017
Joined: 16 Nov 2004, 13:08

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by zwzsg » 28 Jun 2009, 21:19

Thanks for taking into account the single player aspect of Spring. So far I don't see any new bug in that 0.79.1.2, so good job as well!
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by Jazcash » 28 Jun 2009, 21:23

Omfg stop making new releases! It takes me around 2 hours to install every new version on Vista!
0 x

SirMaverick
Posts: 834
Joined: 19 May 2009, 21:10

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by SirMaverick » 28 Jun 2009, 21:43

JAZCASH wrote:Omfg stop making new releases! It takes me around 2 hours to install every new version on Vista!
No one forces you to install this new release. You can still play 0.79.1.0/0.79.1.1.
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by Jazcash » 28 Jun 2009, 22:34

SirMaverick wrote:
JAZCASH wrote:Omfg stop making new releases! It takes me around 2 hours to install every new version on Vista!
No one forces you to install this new release. You can still play 0.79.1.0/0.79.1.1.
Not on Spring Lobby and only on TAS Client 0.45. Not any other lobby or version will allow me to play any version of Spring at all.
0 x

bashar
Posts: 152
Joined: 03 Dec 2006, 23:06

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by bashar » 28 Jun 2009, 22:43

Could someone deploy the 0.79.1.2 in the repo for ubuntu ? (8.10 especially 8) )

Tx
0 x

cranphin
Posts: 137
Joined: 13 Jun 2005, 16:37

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by cranphin » 30 Jun 2009, 21:12

Nice, now we can play with bots again :)

Seem to have one issue still tho with bots.
If (In spring lobby) I add one spectator, one ore more bots seem to get placed wrongly still (upper left corner often, but seems to be on a spawnpoint, I think).

The script.txt looks alright to me tho (but, not sure if there may be something weird in it), the coords are ok atleast.

Should be easy to reproduce, I can post the script.txt if it helps (don't want to fill up the news thread with it :) Even tho that happend lots in the previous version thread :) hmm..
I'll post it anyway :)
This spawns one bot in the upper left spawnpoint, where it shouldn't be, the script is created by springlobby.exe:
(Version: Spring 0.79.1.2 (0.79.1.2-0-gbb45722{@}-cmake-tdm) on win32)

[GAME]
{
HostIP=localhost;
HostPort=8452;
IsHost=1;
MyPlayerName=cranphin;

ModHash=1433566679;
MapHash=1255879873;
Mapname=Tabula.smf;
GameType=Balanced Annihilation V6.95;

startpostype=3;
[mapoptions]
{
}
[modoptions]
{
diminishingmms=0;
disablemapdamage=0;
fixedallies=0;
ghostedbuildings=1;
limitdgun=0;
mo_comgate=0;
mo_coop=0;
mo_greenfields=0;
mo_noowner=0;
mo_noshare=1;
mo_nowrecks=0;
maxspeed=3;
maxunits=500;
minspeed=0.3;
mo_hilltime=15;
startenergy=1000;
startmetal=1000;
deathmode=com;
gamemode=0;
}
NumRestrictions=0;
[RESTRICT]
{
}

NumPlayers=1;
NumUsers=5;

[PLAYER4]
{
Name=cranphin;
CountryCode=nl;
Spectator=1;
Rank=3;
IsFromDemo=0;
Team=0;
}
[AI0]
{
Name=Bot1;
ShortName=KAIK;
Version=0.13;
Team=1;
Host=4;
[Options]
{
}
}
[AI1]
{
Name=Bot2;
ShortName=KAIK;
Version=0.13;
Team=2;
Host=4;
[Options]
{
}
}
[AI2]
{
Name=Bot3;
ShortName=KAIK;
Version=0.13;
Team=3;
Host=4;
[Options]
{
}
}
[AI3]
{
Name=Bot4;
ShortName=KAIK;
Version=0.13;
Team=4;
Host=4;
[Options]
{
}
}

[TEAM1]
{
TeamLeader=4;
StartPosX=7569;
StartPosZ=2805;
AllyTeam=1;
RGBColor=0.941176 0.823529 0;
Side=CORE;
Handicap=0;
}
[TEAM2]
{
TeamLeader=4;
StartPosX=7619;
StartPosZ=787;
AllyTeam=2;
RGBColor=0.501961 0.501961 0.501961;
Side=CORE;
Handicap=0;
}
[TEAM3]
{
TeamLeader=4;
StartPosX=7406;
StartPosZ=6561;
AllyTeam=3;
RGBColor=0 0 0.501961;
Side=ARM;
Handicap=0;
}
[TEAM4]
{
TeamLeader=4;
StartPosX=7537;
StartPosZ=4363;
AllyTeam=4;
RGBColor=0 0 1;
Side=ARM;
Handicap=0;
}

[ALLYTEAM1]
{
NumAllies=0;
}
[ALLYTEAM2]
{
NumAllies=0;
}
[ALLYTEAM3]
{
NumAllies=0;
}
[ALLYTEAM4]
{
NumAllies=0;
}
}
0 x

Societal
Posts: 64
Joined: 05 May 2009, 13:57

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by Societal » 30 Jun 2009, 23:40

[PLAYER4]
{
Name=cranphin;
CountryCode=nl;
Spectator=1;
Rank=3;
IsFromDemo=0;
Team=0;
}

Remove this line from your spectator and adjust all the [AI] and [TEAM] entries by subtracting 1 so that the first AI team starts as 0 and the last would be 3 in your example.

[AI0]
{
Name=Bot1;
ShortName=KAIK;
Version=0.13;
Team=1; -> Team=0;
Host=4;
[Options]
{
}
}


[TEAM1] -> [TEAM0]

And so on. Search your installation for "SpringStartScript.txt" for documentation of current formatting rules.
0 x

User avatar
BrainDamage
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1164
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 13:56

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by BrainDamage » 01 Jul 2009, 03:22

crap this will be a PITA to debug, could you open a ticket here http://springlobby.info/projects/springlobby/issues/new with the exact steps to reproduce and your lobby version ? ( version can be found in the help -> about menu )
0 x

Auswaschbar
Spring Developer
Posts: 1254
Joined: 24 Jun 2007, 08:34

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by Auswaschbar » 01 Jul 2009, 18:14

You should be able to keep the "team=x;" entry for spectators, the only thing it does is to specify which team to spec at start.
0 x

cranphin
Posts: 137
Joined: 13 Jun 2005, 16:37

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by cranphin » 01 Jul 2009, 19:35

Brain Damage wrote:crap this will be a PITA to debug, could you open a ticket here http://springlobby.info/projects/springlobby/issues/new with the exact steps to reproduce and your lobby version ? ( version can be found in the help -> about menu )
http://springlobby.info/issues/show/982 :)
Why hard to debug ?
I think the solution should be pretty obvious :)
0 x

cranphin
Posts: 137
Joined: 13 Jun 2005, 16:37

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by cranphin » 01 Jul 2009, 19:36

Societal wrote: And so on. Search your installation for "SpringStartScript.txt" for documentation of current formatting rules.
The instructions work, yay, so now they can fix SpringLobby :)
SpringStartScript.txt doesn't come with the windows installer though it seems, I looked for it but found nothing.
0 x

YokoZar
Posts: 883
Joined: 15 Jul 2007, 22:02

Re: Spring 0.79.1.2 released

Post by YokoZar » 17 Jul 2009, 11:56

bashar wrote:Could someone deploy the 0.79.1.2 in the repo for ubuntu ? (8.10 especially 8) )

Tx
clericvash wrote:Good job :D, Just waiting for the updates to roll into the Ubuntu repositories :)
Sorry to leave this broken for so long, but I took care of it. Should appear in update manager within a day.
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “News”

cron