Spring Mark

Spring Mark

Please use this forum to set up matches and discuss played games.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
User avatar
jj
Posts: 273
Joined: 01 Apr 2006, 19:03

Spring Mark

Post by jj »

I just released Spring Mark v1.12,
a system info program for Spring.
it will upload this info to an public online database
Satiriks lobby client is displaying this information in the battle window

You can visit SpringMarks website with the database here:
http://www.jobjol.com

now people can view players system info online.
people can host big games for fast computers owners only without lag, while the slower ones can have some fun playing smaller games, without getting kicked because they are lagging a big game.

v1.0 --> v1.1
-fixed string spaces. spaces are no longer transformed to _
-accepting more characters in the username, like [ and ] for clannames

v1.1 --> v1.2
-accepting more characters
-fixed the dot in the cpu name
-less vulnerable

v1.2 --> v1.3
-cpu speed benchmark included, you can receive springmark points for your system
-\\\"cant find an unique machine ID\\\" error solved
-hashcheck to prevent abuse
-optional password to edit your details online (we working on that php code)

v1.3 --> 1.6
-Hashcheck fixed, even for AMD processors
-cpu speed benchmark now better coded

v1.6 --> 1.7
-Springmark moved to http://www.jobjol.com
-Now the data will be transfered to http://www.jobjol.com

v1.7 --> 1.8
-since the score was incorrect for AMD processors, it was lowered by 75% online, the same thing is now done in the exe file, so no more confusing about different scores.
-add a message after data is sended to jobjol.com.

v1.8 --> 1.9
-removed the password field, since its not used
-added a free text box for a personal message

v1.9 --> 1.10
-older springmark versions dont work anymore
-a little bit harder to hack the exe now (i hope)

v1.10 --> 1.11
-added a button to set the priority to high
-added a button to terminate all running processes (yes, ALL )
-with these new functions ppl should be able to get higher scores!

v1.11 --> 1.12
-removed the terminate all processes button, since it gives BSOD sometimes :S

Image
Last edited by jj on 15 Aug 2007, 11:51, edited 12 times in total.
User avatar
FLOZi
MC: Legacy & Spring 1944 Developer
Posts: 6205
Joined: 29 Apr 2005, 01:14

Post by FLOZi »

System info is of limited utility
User avatar
Peet
Malcontent
Posts: 4382
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 22:04

Post by Peet »

Funny, how you ignore the fact that it's not only windows users that play spring ^_^

Even funnier, it crashes ;)

Source code?
tombom
Posts: 1933
Joined: 18 Dec 2005, 20:21

Post by tombom »

[LCC]Licho 16384 AMD_Quantum_Experimental 5100 MHz 5100 MHz 8 2007-03-16

Is this system open to abuse at all?
User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20686
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF »

Would users who submit data please use EXACT usernames including capitals and clantags.

EESFAF [EESF]AF
[eesf]af [EESF]af

In the mean time, fullstops and spaces arent working. You can use %20 rather than _ and so on.

Also a linux vesion of the program is needed.
User avatar
jj
Posts: 273
Joined: 01 Apr 2006, 19:03

Post by jj »

tombom wrote:[LCC]Licho 16384 AMD_Quantum_Experimental 5100 MHz 5100 MHz 8 2007-03-16

Is this system open to abuse at all?
working on it
In the mean time, fullstops and spaces arent working. You can use %20 rather than _ and so on.
Fixed :-)
User avatar
Acidd_UK
Posts: 963
Joined: 23 Apr 2006, 02:15

Post by Acidd_UK »

"Please run my closed source application on your computer". Honest, it's not a virus, spyware, malware, trojan or anything else, you can trust me... :-/
User avatar
LordMatt
Posts: 3393
Joined: 15 May 2005, 04:26

Post by LordMatt »

Acidd_UK wrote:"Please run my closed source application on your computer". Honest, it's not a virus, spyware, malware, trojan or anything else, you can trust me... :-/
Yeah I don't think this sort of thing should be encouraged. Also, requiring well known community members to download and run something like this is pretty silly IMO.
User avatar
iamacup
Posts: 987
Joined: 26 Jun 2006, 20:43

Post by iamacup »

i ran it, then haxed it, then fixed it for jj :P

its not as vulnerable as it was before.
User avatar
Licho
Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3803
Joined: 19 May 2006, 19:13

Post by Licho »

It will always be hax vulnerable..
Client stuff is always 100% hackable.
hollowsoul
Posts: 665
Joined: 06 Jun 2006, 19:49

Post by hollowsoul »

So do other lobby dev's need to go around asking how this works ?
i.e
What info is beening uploaded to 3rd party server, examples so can implentment internal client solution. Rather than another external app
How is lobby client meant to access this information from server ?

Documentation helps alot
Been waiting abit to see if any of above was going come out
User avatar
iamacup
Posts: 987
Joined: 26 Jun 2006, 20:43

Post by iamacup »

this only exists because betalord has not implemented anythign similar, as soon as he does / if he does then this becomes useless....
User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20686
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF »

iamacup, you should know better than to say something like that.
OursDesCavernes
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Jan 2007, 22:28

Post by OursDesCavernes »

jj wrote:
tombom wrote:[LCC]Licho 16384 AMD_Quantum_Experimental 5100 MHz 5100 MHz 8 2007-03-16

Is this system open to abuse at all?
working on it
In the mean time, fullstops and spaces arent working. You can use %20 rather than _ and so on.
Fixed :-)

Code: Select all

OursDesCavernes_Expe	32768	AMD Athlon(tm) 512 X8 Octo Core Processo	4500 MHz	4509 MHz	8	2007-03-19
:shock:
So easy to cheat, u should sign the data so that you are a little more sure that the data comes from your sofware (and not telnet) ...
(md5 can be done quite easily in the exe and with php) :wink:
User avatar
LBPB
Posts: 119
Joined: 25 Aug 2006, 10:27

Post by LBPB »

This is a complete stupidity.




I won't run a code who can be wathever possible virus.
Implement this in the lobby and it will be ok.
User avatar
Zydox
Lobby Developer
Posts: 453
Joined: 23 May 2006, 13:54

Post by Zydox »

LBPB wrote:This is a complete stupidity.




I won't run a code who can be wathever possible virus.
Implement this in the lobby and it will be ok.
+1
User avatar
Goolash_
Posts: 201
Joined: 25 Nov 2006, 16:26

Post by Goolash_ »

LBPB wrote:This is a complete stupidity.




I won't run a code who can be wathever possible virus.
Implement this in the lobby and it will be ok.
+2
User avatar
LordMatt
Posts: 3393
Joined: 15 May 2005, 04:26

Post by LordMatt »

LBPB wrote:This is a complete stupidity.




I won't run a code who can be wathever possible virus.
Implement this in the lobby and it will be ok.
+3
User avatar
jcnossen
Former Engine Dev
Posts: 2440
Joined: 05 Jun 2005, 19:13

Post by jcnossen »

People are running closed source stuff all the time, what's the big deal suddenly?
User avatar
drolito
Posts: 358
Joined: 06 Feb 2007, 09:44

Post by drolito »

try to send the message to another IP (yours) and see ... u will see it is not a virus ... but take care to don't take a bad version of this software ...
Locked

Return to “Ingame Community”