ctrlpanels.

ctrlpanels.

Please use this forum to set up matches and discuss played games.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
NOiZE
Balanced Annihilation Developer
Posts: 3984
Joined: 28 Apr 2005, 19:29

ctrlpanels.

Post by NOiZE » 07 Oct 2006, 11:34

Cheer trepan!!! he basicly made all this!!!

Putting this ctrlpanel.txt into your spring root will give you this:

Image

Or

Putting this ctrlpanel.lua into your spring root will give you this:

Image

Or you can put them both into your spring root which will give you:

Image

Or you can use this ctrlpanel.txt to get this:

Image

Or you can combine with this ctrlpanel.txt

Image

trepan also made this ctrlpanel.lua . But this one isn't complete yet with units with a lot of buildoptions some of them won't be shown and there isn't a way to scroll trough the pages.

<trepan> group buttons don't expand, the command panel isn't done in keygrid format, haven't added the config menus (shadows/water/font), etc ... ;)

Image


Also you can edit these files to fit your needs!

Have fun!
0 x

User avatar
LordMatt
Posts: 3393
Joined: 15 May 2005, 04:26

Re: ctrlpanels.

Post by LordMatt » 07 Oct 2006, 18:34

NOiZE wrote: Also you can edit these files to fit your needs!
If you come up with something you think is good, post it!
0 x

User avatar
Dragon45
Posts: 2883
Joined: 16 Aug 2004, 04:36

Post by Dragon45 » 07 Oct 2006, 19:16

GUI v1.5 = WIN.


Much <3 to trepan! :D

Now if only we could have a mouseradius in selectionkeys text that was relative to screen, and not relative to whole map - lets say you have a mouse selectradius of 600 and your mouse is on a particular point. You use the hotkey, and select the units.

Now, the problem is that if you zoom in a LOT, you'll still select the same units!


Big problem with that!
0 x

Bhaal
Posts: 102
Joined: 03 Jan 2006, 19:54

Post by Bhaal » 07 Oct 2006, 19:59

OH YES THX.

Now i don t know which design i like most ;P *g

i can t decide :/
0 x

User avatar
Machiosabre
Posts: 1474
Joined: 25 Dec 2005, 22:56

Post by Machiosabre » 07 Oct 2006, 20:00

Do any of these put the commanders orders on the last page? and make a separate page for commands and units for all the factories?
because that would be boss.
0 x

User avatar
Ishach
Posts: 1670
Joined: 02 May 2006, 06:44

Post by Ishach » 08 Oct 2006, 02:33

http://img178.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... 243of3.jpg


Chose this one for maximum build page not-changing
0 x

User avatar
FireCrack
Posts: 676
Joined: 19 Jul 2005, 09:33

Post by FireCrack » 08 Oct 2006, 05:37

Hmmm.. it would be nice to be able to split the panel into an area for orders and an area for construction, that way you could have all the build-orders start on the same line and thus be easy to assign keys to...
0 x

User avatar
Comp1337
Posts: 2434
Joined: 12 Oct 2005, 17:32

Post by Comp1337 » 08 Oct 2006, 11:22

That last one looks killer.
0 x

Touchski
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Oct 2006, 14:14

Post by Touchski » 09 Oct 2006, 09:58

:shock:

I know what I'm downloading when I get home!
0 x

User avatar
TradeMark
Posts: 4867
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:58

Post by TradeMark » 03 Dec 2006, 03:33

Cool, this is what i have been looking for long time.

Can we have possibility to define those boxes spacing? Or is there already...

Hey, and, could we also have possibility to select the minimap starting position and size? AND the minimap border colors and size.

--

This is what i like to use:
Image

:)
0 x

bwansy
Posts: 385
Joined: 02 May 2006, 05:21

Post by bwansy » 04 Dec 2006, 02:43

Great. What's that thing with

NW 31
1
71 SE

at the bottom?
0 x

disturbedsaint
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Dec 2006, 22:29

Post by disturbedsaint » 04 Dec 2006, 22:39

I've just tried a couple of combinations and it seems like my spring only responds to the ctrlpanel.txt files.
I have rename the .lua files to gui.lua to test them.

I'm running the latest Spring 0.74b1 on linux.

Anybody got an idea what could be wrong?
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20669
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF » 05 Dec 2006, 12:34

ui.lua?
0 x

disturbedsaint
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Dec 2006, 22:29

Post by disturbedsaint » 05 Dec 2006, 18:07

AF wrote:ui.lua?
Instead of gui.lua?
Doesn't work either.
(it said in the changelog for 0.74b1 that the filename was changed to gui.lua).
0 x

User avatar
Neddie
Community Lead
Posts: 9406
Joined: 10 Apr 2006, 05:05

Post by Neddie » 05 Dec 2006, 20:47

I dropped one in, but it doesn't seem to change anything. Is there a protocol for implementing the .txt files? It doesn't seem like there should be, but you never know.
0 x

User avatar
Ling_Lover
Posts: 100
Joined: 26 Sep 2006, 11:50

Post by Ling_Lover » 06 Dec 2006, 09:18

youve gotta change a function...

its like, from layouticons to layoutbuttons or something like that...

all i know is that once you get it working, its awesome! :P
0 x

Chojin
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Oct 2006, 11:22

Post by Chojin » 06 Dec 2006, 09:55

I played with it, maybe you can use it as example:
http://ipxserver.dyndns.org/games/spring/misc/guis/
0 x

Uberleechen
Posts: 36
Joined: 22 Nov 2006, 23:48

Post by Uberleechen » 12 Dec 2006, 04:23

Oh hell yes.
The quad-width buildmenu is great.

And I, also, do not understand the implementation of .lua's.

Edit: This and teamcolornano should be included in the distro of spring....
0 x

User avatar
LordMatt
Posts: 3393
Joined: 15 May 2005, 04:26

Post by LordMatt » 12 Dec 2006, 05:11

To fix a bug with the verion of these files provided here:
in ctrlpanel.txt change

Code: Select all

newAttackMode     1  // enable attack by area selection
to 0. Trepan has fixed the bug in SVN so it will new attack mode will work properly in the next version. Currently having newAttackMode 1 will cause you to be unable to forcefire.
0 x

Chojin
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Oct 2006, 11:22

Post by Chojin » 12 Dec 2006, 06:30

LordMatt wrote:To fix a bug with the verion of these files provided here:...
Thanks Matt, set to 0 for the time being.

Also, I added another version with time & fps shown the top right corner. Check the link I posted again.
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Ingame Community”