Host battle

Host battle

Please use this forum to set up matches and discuss played games.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
prandipadaro
Posts: 92
Joined: 19 Oct 2011, 22:38

Host battle

Post by prandipadaro » 12 Jun 2012, 12:40

Hi!
is a long time that do not play with Spring.
I have tried in recent weeks and have noticed changes. One of these: I can not host a battle using autorelay host. I play on ubuntu 12.04 and springlobby 0.147, mainly BA and BAchicken.
thanks
0 x

User avatar
Licho
Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3803
Joined: 19 May 2006, 19:13

Re: Host battle

Post by Licho » 12 Jun 2012, 12:53

You can use springie, PM to it !spawn mod=exact mod name
and it will create autohost for you.
0 x

User avatar
prandipadaro
Posts: 92
Joined: 19 Oct 2011, 22:38

Re: Host battle

Post by prandipadaro » 12 Jun 2012, 12:58

I have never used springie. Where can I find a guide?
ok, here...http://springrts.com/wiki/Hosting_Spring/Autohost :lol: :lol:
0 x

User avatar
Licho
Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3803
Joined: 19 May 2006, 19:13

Re: Host battle

Post by Licho » 12 Jun 2012, 14:30

Nono its in game, just pm it ..
there are many Springie hosts
You can also join empty BA springie autohost (Berylium i think) and say !boss

it will make you owner basically with right to kick etc.
0 x

User avatar
koshi
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1058
Joined: 14 Aug 2007, 16:15

Re: Host battle

Post by koshi » 12 Jun 2012, 14:53

You should be able to use Relay Hosting again. My hosts had become zombified.

I'll use this opportunity to once more ask for additional RelayHost volunteers.
0 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1192
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: Host battle

Post by dansan » 12 Jun 2012, 15:24

Please drop me a note on how to setup a relay... or multiple... or direct me to documentation pls.
0 x

User avatar
prandipadaro
Posts: 92
Joined: 19 Oct 2011, 22:38

Re: Host battle

Post by prandipadaro » 12 Jun 2012, 18:39

ok, I tried now and it works properly. Thank you all again, even if I had not properly understood how to use springie ingame.
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Ingame Community”