TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Discuss development of lobby clients, server, autohosts and auto-download software.

Moderators: Moderators, Lobby Developers, Moderators, Lobby Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
luckyTank
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Apr 2009, 19:53

TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by luckyTank »

Hello,

how can i resolve this problem?

Everytime starting TASClient it crashes. (see picture)

Image
help.JPG
TASCLIENT
(37.01 KiB) Downloaded 1493 times
Ive got version 0.49!

Thanks

edit: i dont want to use springlobby...
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Jazcash »

Yeh I have this too. What you need to do is download Spring 0.78 and copy it's 'Unitsync.dll" file and replace it with the one you're using in your 0.79 version atm. If it still doesn't work or gives you some other kind of error, use TAS Client 0.45.

Currently, I can't use any other client apart from TAS Client 0.45 with the 0.78 Unitsync.dll.
0 x

User avatar
Petah
Posts: 426
Joined: 13 Jan 2008, 19:40

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Petah »

why cant this be fixed alrdy
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Satirik »

the 0.79 unitsync.dll makes tasclient crash on few comp and there is no work around for now, using the 0.78 unitsync will make you unsynced

it seems it only crash on vista but not all
0 x

User avatar
Pxtl
Posts: 6112
Joined: 23 Oct 2004, 01:43

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Pxtl »

Okay, SpringLobby has its flaws but it's not so bad that I'd put up with this kind of crap. Come to the dark side.
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Jazcash »

Satirik wrote:using the 0.78 unitsync will make you unsynced
That's not true. Using the 0.78 Unitsync.dll will make the server tell you it doesn't support 0.78 and you must download 0.79. However, you are in fact running 0.79 but the 0.78 unitsync file tells it you're running 0.78.

To fix this, when TAS Client starts up, press 'Ctrl, Alt and F6' all at once.
A dialog will appear, make sure "Ignore server version incompatibility", click ok and then try connecting to the main server again. Make sure to click no when the client asks you to update.

You'll have to do this step every time you open TASClient which is rather annoying, but at least it works.
0 x

User avatar
Beherith
Moderator
Posts: 4934
Joined: 26 Oct 2007, 16:21

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Beherith »

Try springlobby or qtlobby.
0 x

User avatar
luckyTank
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Apr 2009, 19:53

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by luckyTank »

Beherith wrote:Try springlobby or qtlobby.
sorry i said that i dont like sl. And qtlobby isnt stable... TASClient is the only one for me :twisted:

greetz
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Satirik »

i'll add an option to save the "ignore server version" debug option so tasclient can be used with the old unitsync
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Jazcash »

Satirik wrote:i'll add an option to save the "ignore server version" debug option so tasclient can be used with the old unitsync
Much appreciated, thanks ^^
0 x

User avatar
luckyTank
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Apr 2009, 19:53

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by luckyTank »

Petah wrote:why cant this be fixed alrdy
indeed. why not?
0 x

User avatar
Petah
Posts: 426
Joined: 13 Jan 2008, 19:40

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Petah »

and can you make an installer for tasclient with the old working unitsync as well please?
0 x

User avatar
luckyTank
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Apr 2009, 19:53

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by luckyTank »

Petah wrote:and can you make an installer for tasclient with the old working unitsync as well please?
this would be very nice (Y)

thanks!!
0 x

Deutscha
Posts: 64
Joined: 29 Apr 2009, 19:23

Re: TAS Client doesnt work anymore :S

Post by Deutscha »

in this case TASCLIENT sucks a little bit, but indeed its better than Springlobby which still sucks more :x

Please repair and fix this shit thanks...
0 x


Post Reply

Return to “Lobby Clients & Server”