View topic - Changing a rapid folder into an sd7/sdz


All times are UTC + 1 hour


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 16 May 2012, 10:40 

Joined: 16 May 2012, 10:34
Would anyone here know how to go about doing this, the reason for this is that I want to take the last rapid release of gundam rts and turn it into an sd7 for those who want to try out the latest version.

Yea my first time on the forums but I have checked it out from time to time.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 May 2012, 10:50 
Spring Developer
User avatar

Joined: 22 Sep 2007, 08:51
use the comand line rapid tool.
Quote:
Code:
rapid make-sdd <tag|package> <dir>

Extract pool files of a package into '~/.spring/mods/<dir>'

the dir it ends up in is different on windows of course.
once you have done this, you have an directory with the gmaes files. you then only have to zip it and rename the file to .sdz, or 7zip it, nad rename to .sd7.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 May 2012, 13:17 
Server Owner & Developer
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 18:13
Location: Brno, Czech rep., EU, Terra, Sol, Orion arm, Milky way, Virgo supercluster
You can also copy pool/packages folders or zip them.

Benefit of rapid is that you can have hundreds of versions without taking extra space and its much faster to upgrade to new version of game.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 May 2012, 13:28 

Joined: 16 May 2012, 10:34
Alright thanks, I will try this out when I get home.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 May 2012, 15:56 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
hoijui wrote:
use the comand line rapid tool.
Quote:
Code:
rapid make-sdd <tag|package> <dir>

Extract pool files of a package into '~/.spring/mods/<dir>'

the dir it ends up in is different on windows of course.
once you have done this, you have an directory with the gmaes files. you then only have to zip it and rename the file to .sdz, or 7zip it, nad rename to .sd7.

gundam was removed from rapid since I ceased it's development. Rapid can run commands on the local rapid files? that is super handy!
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Site layout created by Roflcopter et al.