View topic - Need help with forking.



All times are UTC + 1 hour


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 00:56 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
Location: You are going to die anyway, hurry up and do it.
Image
Super Mario wrote:
The chickens doesn't appear when I test it in lobby and not in lobby. Ai doesn't seemed to work.

NOT INFORMATION I ASKED FOR. UGH.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 01:58 

Joined: 21 Oct 2008, 01:54
Here is the info log that every one wants so badly.


Attachments:
File comment: I'm not a programer though.
infolog.txt [18.78 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 02:58 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
Location: You are going to die anyway, hurry up and do it.
Quote:
[f=0000000] Reading Estimate PathCosts [8]
[f=0000000] Reading Estimate PathCosts [32]
[f=0000000] [CPathManager] pathing data checksum: e210d6d7
[f=0000000] Loading .smt tile-file "maps/DryDeltaSiege.smt"
[f=0000000] Loading 40585 tiles from file 1/1
[f=0000000] Reading tiles
[f=0000000] Reading tile map
[f=0000000] generating MipMaps: 13 ms
[f=0000000] Generating 3D trees
[f=0000000] Creating Projectile Textures
[f=0000000] Creating sky
[f=0000000] Loading console: 152 ms
[f=0000000] [Sound] Unable to open audio file: FailedCommand
[f=0000000] [Sound] CSound::GetSoundId: could not find sound: FailedCommand
[f=0000000] Loading LuaRules
[f=0000000] Failed to load: unit_commando_watch.lua ([string "LuaRules/Gadgets/unit_commando_watch.lua"]:33: attempt to index field 'commando_minelayer' (a nil value))
[f=0000000] Failed to load: unit_no_land_damage.lua ([string "LuaRules/Gadgets/unit_no_land_damage.lua"]:26: attempt to index field 'coax_depthcharge' (a nil value))
[f=0000000] Failed to load: unit_spawner_defense.lua ([string "LuaRules/Gadgets/unit_spawner_defense.lua"]:271: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value))
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: No Self-D <unit_prevent_share_selfd.lua>
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: Tech Trees (with count, range, sign, ...) <better_ranged_counted_multi_tech.lua>
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: Anti Stock <unit_antistock.lua>
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: DirectControl <unit_direct_control.lua>
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: Dynamic collision volume & Hitsphere Scaledown <unit_dynamic_collision_volume.lua>
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: FinishedBuilding <unit_finished_building.lua>
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: Jumpjets <unit_jumpjets.lua>
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: Los_Only_Sounds <unit_los_only_sounds.lua>
[f=0000000] Loaded gadget: Napalm <lups_napalm.lua>

ass


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 04:38 
User avatar

Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 01:02
Location: cheap kitchen
try if you can spawn a chicken with
/cheat
/give nameOfSomeChickenUnit


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 21:48 

Joined: 21 Oct 2008, 01:54
smoth wrote:
ass

To let you know, I do not know lua.
Code:
chickenDefTypes[UnitDefNames[unitName].id] = unitName


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 21:53 
User avatar

Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 01:02
Location: cheap kitchen
Like I wrote earlier:
Quote:
Basically that means it is not possible to just plug BA chickens into any game.
the modinfo.lua is just the first step.
It will some fucking around with unitfiles and maybe lua.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 21:59 

Joined: 21 Oct 2008, 01:54
knorke wrote:
Like I wrote earlier:
Quote:
Basically that means it is not possible to just plug BA chickens into any game.
the modinfo.lua is just the first step.
It will some fucking around with unitfiles and maybe lua.

That I mod I developing for uses BA content. I just need to know how/what to fix it that's all.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 22:48 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
Location: You are going to die anyway, hurry up and do it.
Super Mario wrote:
smoth wrote:
ass

To let you know, I do not know lua.
Code:
chickenDefTypes[UnitDefNames[unitName].id] = unitName

The point was if someone is trying to help you, don't expect them to BEG for your compliance.

one line of code is useless to me. [url]Pastbin.com[/url] the whole file.


Super Mario wrote:
knorke wrote:
Like I wrote earlier:
Quote:
Basically that means it is not possible to just plug BA chickens into any game.
the modinfo.lua is just the first step.
It will some fucking around with unitfiles and maybe lua.

That I mod I developing for uses BA content. I just need to know how/what to fix it that's all.
That is what he is trying to tell you. His wording is also unclear. "just plug BA chickens into any game." He means you cannot just plonk the files in and them work. you have to do alterations. AS IN learn to lua a bit.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 23:01 

Joined: 21 Oct 2008, 01:54
http://pastebin.com/1QDzqW3p
here is the past bin.
Some thing I notice. Ba chickens won't work with the lastest BA mod. Is this result of the api changes made in the spring engine? Name-changes?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jun 2011, 23:20 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
Location: You are going to die anyway, hurry up and do it.
I'll have to look at the file when I get back from working out.

to answer your new question. No it probably is just an issue with compatibility with the two. Gundam's chickens has yet to require me to do any updates and that is based on the ba chickens.

My cursory glance tells me I will probably need a few other files. Did you grab this file btw:"LuaRules/Configs/spawn_defs.lua"


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 02 Jun 2011, 23:05 

Joined: 21 Oct 2008, 01:54
smoth wrote:
I'll have to look at the file when I get back from working out.

to answer your new question. No it probably is just an issue with compatibility with the two. Gundam's chickens has yet to require me to do any updates and that is based on the ba chickens.

My cursory glance tells me I will probably need a few other files. Did you grab this file btw:"LuaRules/Configs/spawn_defs.lua"

Yes, I have the file and here is the pastebin. http://pastebin.com/7UZxsWpd


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 00:06 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
Location: You are going to die anyway, hurry up and do it.
try this:
http://pastebin.com/ypCuFPc8

Unless I fux'd up the lua it should spit out what you are missing.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 01:32 

Joined: 21 Oct 2008, 01:54
Tried it got a new error.
Code:
[f=0000000] Failed to load: unit_spawner_defense.lua  ([string "LuaRules/gadgets.lua"]:395: stack overflow)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 02:53 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
Location: You are going to die anyway, hurry up and do it.
ALL OF THE FUCKING In.. you know what

I'll go do something else for a while until you decide you actually WANT help.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 14:30 
User avatar

Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 01:02
Location: cheap kitchen
knorke wrote:
try if you can spawn a chicken with
/cheat
/give nameOfSomeChickenUnit
did you even try that?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 21:29 

Joined: 21 Oct 2008, 01:54
smoth wrote:
ALL OF THE FUCKING In.. you know what

I'll go do something else for a while until you decide you actually WANT help.
I did what you told me and yet you yell at me. You never said I have to post the entire thing. Be more detail when it comes to instructions. I'm not type of guy who makes assumptions when it comes to instructions.
knorke wrote:
knorke wrote:
try if you can spawn a chicken with
/cheat
/give nameOfSomeChickenUnit
did you even try that?

Defeats the of purpose of it doesn't it? I not going to do that console command for every wave, it's titudious work.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 22:24 
User avatar

Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 01:02
Location: cheap kitchen
huh? :shock:
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 22:38 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
Location: You are going to die anyway, hurry up and do it.
Super Mario wrote:
I'm not type of guy who makes assumptions when it comes to instructions.

Then you should have given me ALL of the data you had instead of ASSUMING that was the line.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 22:42 

Joined: 21 Oct 2008, 01:54
smoth wrote:
Super Mario wrote:
I'm not type of guy who makes assumptions when it comes to instructions.

Then you should have given me ALL of the data you had instead of ASSUMING that was the line.

Alright, alright.


Attachments:
infolog.txt [24.68 KiB]
Downloaded 12 times
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 22:55 
Content Developer
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46
Location: You are going to die anyway, hurry up and do it.
You seem to think I have infinite stock of time, when someone helps you, in the future, don't waste their time.

fun stuff is the stack tracer is busted now so i cannot run your code through it to see what is busted. looks like it is trying to write to a datadir, that is funny don't know what you did.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Site layout created by Roflcopter et al.