[SOLVED]Failling to build spring rts from source

[SOLVED]Failling to build spring rts from source

Discuss everything related to running Spring on your chosen distribution of Linux.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
bioinfornatics
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 Oct 2014, 13:13

[SOLVED]Failling to build spring rts from source

Post by bioinfornatics »

I am using fedora 20 but that do not is the matter here

Wat I do?

Code: Select all

$ git clone git://github.com/spring/spring.git
$ cd spring
$ git checkout remotes/origin/master
$ git submodule sync
$ git submodule update –init
$ su -c’yum install -y DevIL-ILUT DevIL-devel DevIL-ILUT-devel DevIL p7zip\
                 asciidoc docbook-xsl openal-soft-devel openal-soft       \
                 freealut ogmtools libogg-devel libvorbis libvorbis-devel \
                 vorbis-java vorbis-java-tools libunwind-devel SDL2*      \
                 boost-test boost-devel glew-devel libGLEW’
$ mkdir build
$ cd build
$ cmake ..
$ make -j4
I got this error while make running

Code: Select all

Linking CXX shared module libSkirmishAI.so
/usr/bin/ld.gold: error: cannot find -lCUtils
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [AI/Skirmish/Shard/libSkirmishAI.so] Error 1
make[1]: *** [AI/Skirmish/Shard/CMakeFiles/Shard.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2
So what i should to do to build spring rts ?

thanks
Last edited by bioinfornatics on 11 Oct 2014, 13:46, edited 1 time in total.
bioinfornatics
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 Oct 2014, 13:13

Re: Failling to build spring rts from source

Post by bioinfornatics »

After to restart all step from beginning and using some black magic now that build :-)
tektiteodds424
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Sep 2016, 16:27

Re: [SOLVED]Failling to build spring rts from source

Post by tektiteodds424 »

Hi tektiteodds424

I am also getting the same error. Also restarted again but no luck.
abma
Spring Developer
Posts: 3798
Joined: 01 Jun 2009, 00:08

Re: [SOLVED]Failling to build spring rts from source

Post by abma »

tektiteodds424 wrote:I am also getting the same error. Also restarted again but no luck.
i guess "restart again" means to delete all created files, i.e. when using git: "git clean -f -d -x"
Post Reply

Return to “Linux”