BAR and widgets

BAR and widgets

Balanced Annihilation with remade Units

Moderator: Content Developer

Post Reply
LtTrog
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2015, 15:20

BAR and widgets

Post by LtTrog » 21 Feb 2015, 19:34

so I got BAR from the test host and it looks great but i've noticed f11 doesn't bring up my widget list and idea how i can get widgets working with it?
0 x

User avatar
PicassoCT
Journeywar Developer & Mapper
Posts: 9951
Joined: 24 Jan 2006, 21:12

Re: BAR and widgets

Post by PicassoCT » 21 Feb 2015, 23:40

you cant have a unified gui -look and freedom of choice. :D Who would have thought ?!
We shall assemble in front of the BAR-Embassy with signs, demanding freedom for widget, who is in prison for looking diffrent..
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3433
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23

Re: BAR and widgets

Post by Silentwings » 22 Feb 2015, 12:12

Pressing f11 in BAR should bring up the widgets list (and, for me, it does).

Pastebin your infolog please.
0 x

LtTrog
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2015, 15:20

Re: BAR and widgets

Post by LtTrog » 22 Feb 2015, 13:21

come to think of it I dont see any unified GUI either just the old BA one
here is the info file
Attachments
infolog.txt
(34.41 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3433
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23

Re: BAR and widgets

Post by Silentwings » 22 Feb 2015, 13:31

[f=0000000] Loaded widget: IceUI <gui_IceUI.lua>
You are loading your own GUI (which is not part of BA or BAR). This is likely to be the cause.
0 x

LtTrog
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2015, 15:20

Re: BAR and widgets

Post by LtTrog » 22 Feb 2015, 15:00

thanks so how do I not do that?
ice should be switched off
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3433
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23

Re: BAR and widgets

Post by Silentwings » 22 Feb 2015, 15:23

how do I not do that?
It's your widget. I have no idea how it works.

I guess that IceUI tries to turn itself on automatically (and this is set for each game independently, so probably it has set itself auto-on for BAR). Probably then it does something which breaks BARs interface and part of its own interface, with the result that you cannot load a widget list in which to disable it. Since it sounds like you don't want IceUI anyway, I suggest just deleting the file, or you can edit the file and set enabled=false in widget:Info.

If that doesn't work, update BAR and post another infolog please.
0 x

LtTrog
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2015, 15:20

Re: BAR and widgets

Post by LtTrog » 22 Feb 2015, 15:41

figured it out


wow BAR is even better now...for tech a and the other games to start using it ...
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Balanced Annihilation Reloaded”