Cute WW2 tanky - Now with extra McFancy open mod positions!

Share and discuss visual creations and creation practices like texturing, modelling and musing on the meaning of life.

Moderators: MR.D, Moderators

SPRKH

Post by SPRKH »

Mit donnernden Motoren,
So schnell wie der Blitz,
Dem Feinde entgegen,

Im Panzer geschützt.

Hello. I'm playing with the idea of making a portable RTS game using the Spring engine, which should playable on lower-end computers (which would probably mean restricting the max. amount of units, but I'm no coder). The idea would be having you to be able to just jam in your thumb drive at a shitty library desktop and play a nice game when you're bored.

Still tinkering with theme and overall concept.

I'm rambling.

Hello again.

/e If you're a really cool coder with the same... "aspirations", let me know and we could have a nice discussion over some Earl Grey and biscuits.
Last edited by SPRKH on 08 Apr 2009, 02:51, edited 2 times in total.
Otherside

Re: Cute WW2 tanky

Post by Otherside »

limiting unit and game size is not a problem (you can either apply unit limits or a supply limit like SC)

also if you make it playable on smaller maps would help playability on lower spec machines.

I really like the model did you make it ??

A project like this would be really good for spring IMO

hope you go through with it
smoth

Post by smoth »

CUTE!
SPRKH

Post by SPRKH »

[quote="Otherside"]limiting unit and game size is not a problem (you can either apply unit limits or a supply limit like SC)
Last edited by SPRKH on 06 Apr 2018, 01:44, edited 1 time in total.
Otherside

Post by Otherside »

your really talented :]

in terms of coders there are probably quite a few people in this forum who can make a mod (Unit scripts etc). And if you wish to use stuff that works with LUA there are plenty of LUA coders alot of them hang out in #CA (in the lobby)