Faya

Faya

All map release threads should be posted here

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3364
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23
x 219

Faya

Postby Silentwings » 18 Mar 2018, 09:35

2-16 players, 28x28 FFA map.

Features dynamic mex/geo placing in FFA mode (viewtopic.php?f=44&t=31849).

Image
Image


There are two map options:
    1. Acid water. Default on.
    2. Geothermal vent mode: (1) None (2) Random (3) Always. Default is random mode, in which the chance of geovents appearing is min(1,nbTeams/6).

Made with World Machine.

DL link: https://springfiles.com/spring/spring-maps/faya
Attachments
screen00954.png
(2.87 MiB) Not downloaded yet
screen00948.png
(2.86 MiB) Not downloaded yet
7 x

User avatar
PtaQ
Posts: 139
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 10:40
x 26

Re: Faya

Postby PtaQ » 18 Mar 2018, 10:20

Looks great, gj! We'll try it out today in BA :)
0 x

hokomoko
Spring Developer
Posts: 511
Joined: 02 Jun 2014, 00:46
x 107

Re: Faya

Postby hokomoko » 18 Mar 2018, 19:20

Damn, you're on fire!
0 x

User avatar
triton
Lobby Moderator
Posts: 316
Joined: 18 Nov 2009, 14:27
x 21

Re: Faya

Postby triton » 19 Mar 2018, 17:01

Map is great overall but would it be possible ot make it 10-15% smaller? It's a bit empty like this.
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3364
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23
x 219

Re: Faya

Postby Silentwings » 19 Mar 2018, 21:54

Wouldn't that result in very little space to build a base within a single spot of the inner ring? Fwiw I am pretty certain that the total amount of buildable ground is about the same as throne/dworld.
1 x

tulipe
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Mar 2018, 10:17

Re: Faya

Postby tulipe » 30 Mar 2018, 11:29

Mexs are not displayed (only start positions) in "Faya v1" metal view in springlobby 0.264 . Image (PtaQ wrote in discord it's cause faya has dynamic mexes.)
Even if mexs are generated ingame, should a approximativ position or something be displayed in springlobby map view to give an overview? (How understand amount of mexs for players who don't know this new map?)
Same questioning for others maps with dynamical mexs placement.
Attachments
Fayav1 springlobby 0.264 metal view. Mexs are not displayed.jpg
Faya v1 springlobby 0.264 metal view. Mexs are not displayed.
(46.73 KiB) Not downloaded yet
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3364
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23
x 219

Re: Faya

Postby Silentwings » 30 Mar 2018, 19:50

SL will view the map as having no mexes, because the metal map (in the sense of what is compiled into the map) is blank. This is intentional. Mexes and geos are positioned dynamically, after the battle has been launched. Their positions/amounts depend on the game mode, the number of players, the start positions used, and whether the game implements viewtopic.php?f=44&t=31849.

Maybe it would be better if SL displayed the full 16 player metal/geo config. This could be done, with some (hacky-ish) extra work, but it isn't the current behaviour.
0 x


Return to “Map Releases”