Arachnomania

Arachnomania

All game release threads should be posted here

Moderator: Moderators

agraav

Arachnomania

Post by agraav »

Hi everyone,

prepare your mind to see something awful. Not the game I'm going to present of course, but my english. (I'm french) 8)

A friend of mine is working on this game for years. But he's too shy to give a sign of life on the forum. So I'm doing it for him. In fact, he doesn't really know I'm doing it, but I don't need his agreement. :twisted: Don't worry, I'm sure it would make him happy to see people talk about his game, and maybe play it ?

The game is currently called "Arachnomania", but we think about changing it. Arachnomania got a lot of different graphical version through the years. Some ugly, some not. And he just started to work on a new one, from scratch as always, with a new method to make models. Don't ask me, I know nothing (like Jon Snow) about graphic designer, I'm a programmer. :mrgreen:

Here is some screens to show you the graphical evolution :

The oldest screen I got :

4 other versions with the same unit on the picture :

The game have currently 2 factions (the third will come after these 2 are balance) : The Swarm, and The Extended (the third is the Omega..).

Here is some screens of the current version :

The Swarm :

The Extended :

The Swarm just got a little rework on their models few weeks ago. I believe the Extended will follow soon.

In game screen in chicken defense (the queen is stuck in the river yolo) :

And here is the download link (the game and the chicken defense) :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/llex505d7k5y4 ... ia_100.sdz
https://www.dropbox.com/s/32k2rqn5epx84 ... efense.sdz

The "doc" you can look through to make you an idea of the game :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2o45odhdrj9kl ... _units.pdf
You can find quite all the info you need in it.