Mac Binary Release - Page 2

Mac Binary Release

Discuss everything related to compiling and running Spring on Mac OS X.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 16 Jan 2007, 12:16

umm... It's there... and everything says it's pointing right... more info?
0 x

Aurelio
Posts: 24
Joined: 08 Jan 2007, 16:14

Post by Aurelio » 16 Jan 2007, 12:21

The message I get, when I try to launch it:

Code: Select all

[b]The application SpringRTS quit unexpectedly.[/b]

2007-01-16 12:18:33 +0100

Link (dyld) error:

Library not loaded: /usr/local/lib/libIL.1.dylib
  Referenced from: /Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/MacOS/../Frameworks/libILU.dylib
  Reason: image not found
0 x

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 16 Jan 2007, 12:24

can you go to the terminal and type "otool" and enter for me? thanks.
0 x

Aurelio
Posts: 24
Joined: 08 Jan 2007, 16:14

Post by Aurelio » 16 Jan 2007, 12:30

otool and? It need something else├óÔé¼┬ª

Code: Select all

$ otool
Usage: otool [-fahlLDtdorSTMRIHvVcXm] <object file> ...
        -f print the fat headers
        -a print the archive header
        -h print the mach header
        -l print the load commands
        -L print shared libraries used
        -D print shared library id name
        -t print the text section (disassemble with -v)
        -p <routine name>  start dissassemble from routine name
        -s <segname> <sectname> print contents of section
        -d print the data section
        -o print the Objective-C segment
        -r print the relocation entries
        -S print the table of contents of a library
        -T print the table of contents of a dynamic shared library
        -M print the module table of a dynamic shared library
        -R print the reference table of a dynamic shared library
        -I print the indirect symbol table
        -H print the two-level hints table
        -v print verbosely (symbolicly) when possible
        -V print disassembled operands symbolicly
        -c print argument strings of a core file
        -X print no leading addresses or headers
        -m don't use archive(member) syntax
0 x

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 16 Jan 2007, 12:35

Code: Select all

otool -L /Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libIL.dylib
&

Code: Select all

otool -L /Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libILU.dylib
&

Code: Select all

otool -L /Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libILUT.dylib
0 x

Aurelio
Posts: 24
Joined: 08 Jan 2007, 16:14

Post by Aurelio » 16 Jan 2007, 12:38

Code: Select all

laurent-ippolitis-power-mac-g5:~ laurentippoliti$ otool -L /Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libIL.dylib
/Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libIL.dylib:
        /usr/local/lib/libIL.1.dylib (compatibility version 2.0.0, current version 2.0.0)
        /sw/lib/libpng12.0.dylib (compatibility version 0.1.2, current version 0.1.2)
        /sw/lib/libjpeg.62.dylib (compatibility version 63.0.0, current version 63.0.0)
        /usr/lib/libz.1.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1.2.3)
        /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 88.1.7)


laurent-ippolitis-power-mac-g5:~ laurentippoliti$ otool -L /Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libILU.dylib
/Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libILU.dylib:
        /usr/local/lib/libILU.1.dylib (compatibility version 2.0.0, current version 2.0.0)
        /usr/local/lib/libIL.1.dylib (compatibility version 2.0.0, current version 2.0.0)
        /sw/lib/libjpeg.62.dylib (compatibility version 63.0.0, current version 63.0.0)
        /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 88.1.7)


laurent-ippolitis-power-mac-g5:~ laurentippoliti$ otool -L /Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libILUT.dylib
/Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libILUT.dylib:
        /usr/local/lib/libILUT.1.dylib (compatibility version 2.0.0, current version 2.0.0)
        /usr/local/lib/libIL.1.dylib (compatibility version 2.0.0, current version 2.0.0)
        /sw/lib/libjpeg.62.dylib (compatibility version 63.0.0, current version 63.0.0)
        /usr/local/lib/libILU.1.dylib (compatibility version 2.0.0, current version 2.0.0)
        /sw/lib/libpng12.0.dylib (compatibility version 0.1.2, current version 0.1.2)
        /System/Library/Frameworks/OpenGL.framework/Versions/A/OpenGL (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1.0.0)
        /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 88.1.7)
0 x

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 16 Jan 2007, 12:40

k do that then

Code: Select all

install_name_tool \
-change /sw/lib/libpng12.0.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libpng12.0.1.2.8.dylib \
-change /sw/lib/libjpeg.62.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libjpeg.62.0.0.dylib \
-change libpng12.0.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libpng12.0.1.2.8.dylib \
-change libjpeg.62.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libjpeg.62.0.0.dylib \
-change /usr/local/lib/libIL.1.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/libIL.dylib \
-change /usr/local/lib/libIL.1.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/libIL.dylib \
/Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libIL.dylib
install_name_tool \
-change /sw/lib/libjpeg.62.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libjpeg.62.0.0.dylib \
-change libjpeg.62.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libjpeg.62.0.0.dylib \
-change /usr/local/lib/libIL.1.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/libIL.dylib \
-change /usr/local/lib/libILU.1.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/libILU.dylib \
/Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libILU.dylib
install_name_tool \
-change /sw/lib/libpng12.0.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libpng12.0.1.2.8.dylib \
-change /sw/lib/libjpeg.62.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libjpeg.62.0.0.dylib \
-change libpng12.0.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libpng12.0.1.2.8.dylib \
-change libjpeg.62.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/DevIL/libjpeg.62.0.0.dylib \
-change /usr/local/lib/libIL.1.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/libIL.dylib \
-change /usr/local/lib/libILU.1.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/libILU.dylib \
-change /usr/local/lib/libILUT.1.dylib @executable_path/../Frameworks/libILUT.dylib \
/Users/laurentippoliti/Desktop/SpringRTS.app/Contents/Frameworks/libILUT.dylib
0 x

Aurelio
Posts: 24
Joined: 08 Jan 2007, 16:14

Post by Aurelio » 16 Jan 2007, 13:00

Perfect! It worked!

I don't have much time now, I'll test everything tomorrow├óÔé¼┬ª

But what did I do, typing those commands├óÔé¼┬ª? :oops:
Does it maked some kind of aliases?

And something else, after trying it, I don't have no more yellow button(genius effect) on my windows, isn't it a bug with SDL├óÔé¼┬ª?
0 x

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 16 Jan 2007, 13:03

You know... you might be onto something there as I've had over the past years had my yellow button dissapear at random times; it wont happen always, and I'm not sure who's to blame for it... they'll come back again randomly.

Dynamic libraries on the mac for some silly reason don't do path searches, they look for their dependents in a static path in the lib itself; all that did was change it to what they *should* be, and for some reason weren't...
0 x

User avatar
Ling_Lover
Posts: 100
Joined: 26 Sep 2006, 11:50

Post by Ling_Lover » 16 Jan 2007, 13:06

how do i get it to run?

im so confused...

any help? or is it not worth really trying? ive got a startscript that *should* run... but im not sure of how to get spring to read it and run...
0 x

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 16 Jan 2007, 13:09

if you don't have the foggiest how to do the above, let me finish uploading with that predone and you should just have to double click the script (try giving it the extention .srts)
0 x

User avatar
Ling_Lover
Posts: 100
Joined: 26 Sep 2006, 11:50

Post by Ling_Lover » 16 Jan 2007, 13:11

yeah, its got the extension .srts and when i double click it spring opens and closes straight away...

the mod and map have been put in it, so that should be fine...
0 x

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 16 Jan 2007, 13:13

it's the above problem; hold on a tick.
http://fileuniverse.com/spring/springma ... 9c.dmg.zip
Last edited by elio on 16 Jan 2007, 14:46, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

User avatar
Ling_Lover
Posts: 100
Joined: 26 Sep 2006, 11:50

Post by Ling_Lover » 16 Jan 2007, 13:18

k, ill check again 2moz

gotta get some sleep for now
0 x

User avatar
Ling_Lover
Posts: 100
Joined: 26 Sep 2006, 11:50

Post by Ling_Lover » 17 Jan 2007, 12:40

sweet, its working now... thanks

its looking as though its coming along ok... im just gunna try to change some settings now...

EDIT: sweet, the settings are working too... its looking good!
0 x

Aurelio
Posts: 24
Joined: 08 Jan 2007, 16:14

Post by Aurelio » 17 Jan 2007, 18:16

Here is my feedback.

1) I have this message in the in-game console at beginning.

Code: Select all

You are missing an OpenGL extension needed to use shadowmaps(fragment_program_shadow)
2)Is there some recommended maps and mods?
I tried XTA 8.1 and Island in the sun. The game hasn't crashed, but it seems to be in a loop, and I had no other option than re-booting.

3)The sounds seems strange. Is the volume sometime raised too high?

4)I had a crash, just now. The game quit. If you want the crash log, tell me.

5)How can we pause and save a game?

6)The flux, when a construction plane reclaim a building, don't stay in the line of the plane. It's slower than the plane for moving.

But what a great game! Thanks for what you did.
0 x

User avatar
Neuralize
Posts: 876
Joined: 17 Aug 2004, 23:15

Post by Neuralize » 17 Jan 2007, 21:06

You don't know how exciting this is, I can show TA Spring to my professors now and have art assignments based around it. The same might apply for many others.

Ah. I got it, remember to install both maps and mods.. hmm.. anyway for basic lan scripts? I got a bunch of macs networked at uni.
0 x

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 17 Jan 2007, 23:28

Here is my feedback.
yay!
1) I have this message in the in-game console at beginning.

Code: Select all

You are missing an OpenGL extension needed to use shadowmaps(fragment_program_shadow)
For some reason some other part of code tried to turn on shadows. anything other that Intel Mac Pros that had that special openGL update have that program, at least until 10.5; complain to apple.
2)Is there some recommended maps and mods?
I tried XTA 8.1 and Island in the sun. The game hasn't crashed, but it seems to be in a loop, and I had no other option than re-booting.
Force-quitting didn't work? never had a forced restart on here..XTA, balanced Annihilation, nanobots, xta, BOTA, and another I've forgotten all seem to work fine. Haven't tried that map in particular, but have many without problems. (When does it crash, what's the crash log say about that crash, etc)
3)The sounds seems strange. Is the volume sometime raised too high?
OpenAL but to work around; with only stereo speakers, it balances sound weirdly on the mac, it gets louder the lower down the screen you go, higher the further up the screen. There's some work arounds I can try to put in, but yeah we'll see what I can do. check the .plist for volume settings if you want to try that.
4)I had a crash, just now. The game quit. If you want the crash log, tell me.
Sure
5)How can we pause and save a game?
save's F9 I think? check the key bindings (SpringRTS.app/data/uikeys.txt there's a binder in progress) then you select Test.ssf I think on next start. There's problems in spring that are to be worked on I think re loading and saving; biggest problem, things currently in nanolathe dont continue) Pause if you are in a window, minimising I think will, else you'll need to set the pause key, as macs don't report the pause function first)
6)The flux, when a construction plane reclaim a building, don't stay in the line of the plane. It's slower than the plane for moving.
pardon?
But what a great game! Thanks for what you did.
[/quote]
0 x

User avatar
elio
Posts: 133
Joined: 29 Dec 2006, 06:44

Post by elio » 17 Jan 2007, 23:35

Neuralize wrote:You don't know how exciting this is, I can show TA Spring to my professors now and have art assignments based around it. The same might apply for many others.
Cool. I might start accepting donations to get a basic mac mini to get it working there, and cross arch network play between them; don't know yet
Ah. I got it, remember to install both maps and mods.. hmm.. anyway for basic lan scripts? I got a bunch of macs networked at uni.
having a map's always good to play a mod on :P As long as they're all G5s you shouldn't have a problem.
https://taspring.clan-sy.com/wsvn/filed ... rev=0&sc=0 for hints; use a srts extension and you should be able to double click it to start.
0 x

Aurelio
Posts: 24
Joined: 08 Jan 2007, 16:14

Post by Aurelio » 18 Jan 2007, 00:01

1)You are talking about this multi-threaded version of OpenGL? All Intel Macs with 10.4.8 have it now.

2)I'll try to reproduce the bug. I just entered the game, I tried to move and boom! Everything was stopped and I had the color wheel cursor. I waited a lot, and it didn't moved. The bad thing, is that it has written nothing in the logs.

3)I'll try, but it's what you say, more a balance problem.

4)http://members.chello.be/sf15037/stuff/ ... .crash.log

5)In the mean time, I founded for saving, and the pause seems to work, as you said.

6)Reading that, woaw├óÔé¼┬ª :D
A pic is maybe better├óÔé¼┬ª
Image
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Mac OS X”