TASClient version problem

TASClient version problem

Discuss development of lobby clients, server, autohosts and auto-download software.

Moderators: Moderators, Lobby Developers, Moderators, Lobby Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
very_bad_soldier
Posts: 1371
Joined: 20 Feb 2007, 01:10

TASClient version problem

Post by very_bad_soldier »

I can only connect to server using CTRL-SHIFT-F6 every time I start up TASClient. Can we have fix please?

Or better: Wouldnt it be smart to change the server version to something that all lobby clients currently understand? And better do this change in name formatting on next engine update when everyone is aware of it?

BTW:
Fixing the black minimaps would be great too.
Last edited by very_bad_soldier on 26 Mar 2012, 18:24, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

User avatar
koshi
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1058
Joined: 14 Aug 2007, 16:15

Re: TASClient version problem

Post by koshi »

Yes.
We've also confirmed the format in our lobby dev meeting yesterday.
0 x

User avatar
very_bad_soldier
Posts: 1371
Joined: 20 Feb 2007, 01:10

Re: TASClient version problem

Post by very_bad_soldier »

Well, I dont really get: It says the lobby version string was rolled back already, so TASClient (and other lobbies) should be working again as usual? It does not for me.
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: TASClient version problem

Post by Jazcash »

How long's the TASClient download link been down? I'm using a quite outdated version simply 'cause there's no way to upgrade.
0 x

User avatar
ginekolog
Posts: 837
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 13:49

Re: TASClient version problem

Post by ginekolog »

I still have to press ctrl+shipf + F6 each start. Is there new version?
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Lobby Clients & Server”