TS seems broken

TS seems broken

Discuss development of lobby clients, server, autohosts and auto-download software.

Moderators: Moderators, Lobby Developers

Post Reply
MasterBel
Posts: 43
Joined: 18 Mar 2018, 07:48

TS seems broken

Post by MasterBel » 09 Nov 2018, 21:41

In https://replays.springrts.com/replay/e3 ... a561fac03/ players from both teams gain and lose ts, as if SLDB has registered the teams incorrectly, or something.
2 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1162
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: TS seems broken

Post by dansan » 10 Nov 2018, 02:12

To many players have the privacy setting on, so it's very difficult to say what really happend.
One possibility why the winning team did loose a lot of TS (and thus the rations on all players were adjusted leading to loosers gaining points) is, that during the match, SLDB recognized a player as smurf and adjusted its TS.

If the TS of a player was wrong in previous games (because there was a smurf), the matches that this player has played are now recalculated. Because of the recalculation of previous games, the TS of some players of both teams changed. As this happend during that match, it looks like the match changed the players TS, but it didn't. The change only took place during the match.
2 x

MasterBel
Posts: 43
Joined: 18 Mar 2018, 07:48

Re: TS seems broken

Post by MasterBel » 10 Nov 2018, 05:31

Oh, okay. Makes sense.
How long does recalculation take? It looks like this has been happening for days?
2 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1162
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: TS seems broken

Post by dansan » 10 Nov 2018, 11:03

I have no idea. Bibim maintains SLDB. Maybe he can shed some light.
2 x

User avatar
bibim
Lobby Developer
Posts: 880
Joined: 06 Dec 2007, 11:12

Re: TS seems broken

Post by bibim » 11 Nov 2018, 10:32

Data shown on the replay site aren't consistent with what is stored in SLDB (wrong winning team etc.), maybe there is a connection problem between the two ?

Concerning recalculation of TS data, the duration varies a lot because SLDB will only recompute necessary data. It usually takes a few minutes max. However, in some very rare cases where all TS data (all mods/games since 2012) are recomputed, it currently takes about one hour (it happened only once in 2018).
1 x

MasterBel
Posts: 43
Joined: 18 Mar 2018, 07:48

Re: TS seems broken

Post by MasterBel » 13 Nov 2018, 10:05

More information: just played an ffa, replays site says my TS went down (31.49 - 31.46) but when PM SLDB:

[19:01:11] <SLDB> [ BA ranking ]
[19:01:11] <SLDB> GameType Rank Inactivity TrustedSkill EstimatedSkill Uncertainty
[19:01:11] <SLDB> -------- ------- ---------- ------------- -------------- -----------
[19:01:11] <SLDB> FFA 11 0 29.13 (-0.03) 31.51 (-0.03) 0.79

link: https://replays.springrts.com/replay/23 ... 7eea83f58/
(Username = [CoF]Selene)

Also visiting my playerpage, Rating and Win/Loss tables are not loading.
Hall of Fame is broken too – Last update of the awards was 7/11/18; last update of the tables was 1/1/1970

Random thing... any chance this has something to do with Flow introducing a new award into BA?
1 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1162
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: TS seems broken

Post by dansan » 13 Nov 2018, 11:32

No - it's me not having time to fix stuff.
1 x

MasterBel
Posts: 43
Joined: 18 Mar 2018, 07:48

Re: TS seems broken

Post by MasterBel » 13 Nov 2018, 11:50

Okay. :)
1 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1162
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: TS seems broken

Post by dansan » 16 Nov 2018, 14:51

Oh boy... The wrong TS on the replay is no strange occurrence - it's simply me not having asked bibm to whitelist the replay sites new IP address for SLDB access :D
So it's operating with fantasy numbers from a stale cache ^.^
2 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1162
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: TS seems broken

Post by dansan » 16 Nov 2018, 17:33

OK - TS is being pulled from SLDB again - should display correctly now :)
(I'll purge the old caches later.)
2 x

MasterBel
Posts: 43
Joined: 18 Mar 2018, 07:48

Re: TS seems broken

Post by MasterBel » 20 Nov 2018, 15:09

Oops. Thanks for getting it working again. :)
2 x

Post Reply

Return to “Lobby Clients & Server”