NanoBlobs 0.61b - Page 3

NanoBlobs 0.61b

WolfeGames and projects headed by Argh.

Moderators: Moderators, Content Developer

Bhaal
Posts: 102
Joined: 03 Jan 2006, 19:54

Post by Bhaal » 06 Oct 2006, 15:31

where can it get nano v 61... i dont want to download two files... this makes me crazy ;P

make it easy for lame people! so more people will play it :)
0 x

User avatar
Foxomaniac
Posts: 691
Joined: 18 Jan 2006, 16:59

Post by Foxomaniac » 06 Oct 2006, 16:00

V 61 takes the madness out of Nanoblobs silly bhaal.

61 is a patch too - less then 100 kb.

61 basically becomes a "hunt-thy-lord" because he's the only thing that can build, it doesn't fix the wolf problem either.

just spam wolves with your lod - hunt his lord, gg.
0 x

User avatar
rattle
Damned Developer
Posts: 8278
Joined: 01 Jun 2006, 13:15

Post by rattle » 06 Oct 2006, 16:43

Spam wolves, and occasionally some autofacs to pump sheeps and more wolves.
0 x

User avatar
aGorm
Posts: 2928
Joined: 12 Jan 2005, 10:25

Post by aGorm » 06 Oct 2006, 22:55

Soprry for being realy (I mean REALY) think, buthow do I install this mod? I just unziped everything into my mods folder... and its not showing up. AM I JUST CRAZY!?!?!?

aGorm
0 x

User avatar
knorke
Posts: 7971
Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 01:02

Post by knorke » 07 Oct 2006, 00:50

Same problem here.

Image
0 x

CoolColJ
Posts: 15
Joined: 18 Aug 2006, 02:19

Post by CoolColJ » 07 Oct 2006, 00:53

aGorm wrote:Soprry for being realy (I mean REALY) think, buthow do I install this mod? I just unziped everything into my mods folder... and its not showing up. AM I JUST CRAZY!?!?!?

aGorm
make sure it remains an .sdz file extension. Sometimes it gets renamed to a .zip etc

the fact you unzipped means that's the case :lol:

you just save NanoBlob061.sdz into your mods directory and make sure the name and extension stays like that.


-------------


any AI that works with this cool spamrific mod? :-)
0 x

User avatar
rattle
Damned Developer
Posts: 8278
Joined: 01 Jun 2006, 13:15

Post by rattle » 07 Oct 2006, 01:01

The filename doesn't matter at all, it's only the extension.
0 x

User avatar
Argh
Posts: 10920
Joined: 21 Feb 2005, 03:38

Post by Argh » 07 Oct 2006, 01:12

I'm testing 0.62b right now... any human players wanting to test it, meet me in the lobby...
0 x

User avatar
aGorm
Posts: 2928
Joined: 12 Jan 2005, 10:25

Post by aGorm » 07 Oct 2006, 01:43

Got it going, thanks...

BTW... the nuke... I found it dont work to well if you self D 100 demons at once, maybe you want to look into that?? Big drop in frame rates...

aGorm

(PS IM KIDDING!)
0 x

User avatar
Argh
Posts: 10920
Joined: 21 Feb 2005, 03:38

Post by Argh » 07 Oct 2006, 03:42

rofl... 100...

btw, I think I fixed the balance and wolf-spam issues
0 x

[KnoX]ElementalGizmo
XTA Developer
Posts: 266
Joined: 24 Aug 2006, 01:33

Post by [KnoX]ElementalGizmo » 18 Nov 2006, 16:57

Nuke is crazy! Im loving it dude! You put it under the general licence thingy awotsit so i GUESS u dont mind me nabing it for XTA_V8.1 ¿

Im gunna try it out annyways just to please myself. If you got anny objection just scream THIEF at me okay :wink:

One thing i did notice, it seems kinda flashy. Like it pulses after like 2 secconds or something. Is this my crappy g-card or does everybody else see this to?

Particle YUM YUMS 4TW! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
0 x

[KnoX]ElementalGizmo
XTA Developer
Posts: 266
Joined: 24 Aug 2006, 01:33

Post by [KnoX]ElementalGizmo » 18 Nov 2006, 17:00

Ow i also had a hard time tracking the mod dl down. I had to bug some poor noob who found it till he gave the link to me. If annybody is reading this here is the link i got for the release :

NANO BLOBS http://www.wolfegames.com/TA_Section/NanoBlobs063.sdz
0 x

User avatar
Argh
Posts: 10920
Joined: 21 Feb 2005, 03:38

Post by Argh » 19 Nov 2006, 11:29

@Gizmo:

I'm sorry that it was hard to find. 0.64 is coming. And of course you may take anything you like from the mod and use it in your own work, provided you follow the rules of the GNU license. Here's a short version:

If you use my stuff, you must include the original sourcecode in your release. Yes, that includes my comments, and yes, the comments include that Argh is the author. No pretending you wrote this stuff yourself ;) So, for example, if you used the Nuke code... you need to include the raw form of that Nuke code, including my comments.

That's really about it. For more details on the GNU license, read it. You have other options, but including my source is a great way to make sure that whoever tears into your super-duper-nifty mod will get the benefit of the commented code I included with the release, and for code, it adds hardly anything to the size of your mod. All binary data (sounds, graphics) are released under the Creative Commons rules... you don't even have to credit me, if you are a jerk... er, I mean... if you're too lazy to... nevermind. Let's say that credits are important- I credit everybody who contributes to NanoBlobs, and I expect the same respect in return.
0 x

[KnoX]ElementalGizmo
XTA Developer
Posts: 266
Joined: 24 Aug 2006, 01:33

Post by [KnoX]ElementalGizmo » 19 Nov 2006, 13:44

Fair play dude!

Ow and i would never just say i wrote the source; maily because i would literally KILL Noruas. Poor lil mokEH would laugh himself to an early grave!

Wouldnt want that would I!.......hmn lemmy get back to you on that lmao.

The credits in the explotions.tdf were put in, in v8 annyways dude. I got no problems with that what so ever.But the waiting...OW my.......thats a differant story :cry:

What were planning to do with the source your so will to shair (YAY!) is scail it up, on a much larger basis than what u currantly have for the Demons. In xta_v8 we enlarged the nuke by a factor of 50%. So imagen our joy when you mentioed it would be eayer to scail up!

Were all dribbaling here dude, please hurry or pass me towel 8)
0 x

User avatar
KDR_11k
Game Developer
Posts: 8293
Joined: 25 Jun 2006, 08:44

Post by KDR_11k » 19 Nov 2006, 21:53

Yes, that includes my comments, and yes, the comments include that Argh is the author. No pretending you wrote this stuff yourself

The GPL also allows removing those comments (after all it allows any modification), the source only has to match the binaries. Not that it's a nice thing to do but it's technically allowed.
0 x

Tobi
Spring Developer
Posts: 4598
Joined: 01 Jun 2005, 11:36

Post by Tobi » 19 Nov 2006, 22:12

I think it states that you may not remove notices which mention it is licensed under the GPL, especially not those notices that are shown to the user in an interactive program.
0 x

[KnoX]ElementalGizmo
XTA Developer
Posts: 266
Joined: 24 Aug 2006, 01:33

Post by [KnoX]ElementalGizmo » 19 Nov 2006, 22:36

Hows about just doing the right thing, n giving the dude some cred?
0 x

User avatar
1v0ry_k1ng
Posts: 4656
Joined: 10 Mar 2006, 10:24

Post by 1v0ry_k1ng » 20 Nov 2006, 20:38

yay street cred!
0 x

[KnoX]ElementalGizmo
XTA Developer
Posts: 266
Joined: 24 Aug 2006, 01:33

Post by [KnoX]ElementalGizmo » 21 Nov 2006, 00:09

+1 cred 8)
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Argh's Projects”