Do You Play an Instrument?

Discuss sound effects, game music, and the creation thereof.

Moderator: Moderators

MidKnight

Post by MidKnight »

If so, tell us what you play, what you play with it, and how much experience you've had. :-)

Your voice counts if you've sung in a choir/band or have had training.

I'm a pretty proficient violinist. I also own a couple pendant ocarinas, which are great fun to play. :mrgreen:
oksnoop2

Re: Do You Play an Instrument?

Post by oksnoop2 »

I guess i'll start the long line of people who say "guitar"

I've been playing for ...two years? i think. I more or less make noise, arrhythmic loud noise.

My favorite guitar i have is a Korean squire stratocaster.
maackey

Post by maackey »

Used to play the saxophone, haven't touched it in years though.

Self-taught myself a few songs on the piano, but we didn't have it for long.

Now I tap my fingers on the desk wishing I learned drums instead of the saxophone in middle-school.
Pxtl

Post by Pxtl »

Used to sing - was the only kid on both the wrestling team and the choir back in the day.

no I'm not gay, dammit.

Once upon a time I played bass and the piano... pretty damned rusty at both, though.
Sucky_Lord

Post by Sucky_Lord »

Piano, i can play the fur elise and mozart's turkish march, but i couldnt tell you what an A chord is. I like to learn a specific song :P
Bender The Offender

Post by Bender The Offender »

Been playing guitar for ages now. Ive gotten to the stage where i find learning new songs an arduous task rather then fun progressing like it used to be, so i haven't actually gotten any better in the past 3/4 years. i suck really bad at electric "shredding", fingerpicking ftw.
We also have a 100yo piano ive recently started playing since i know how to read music but im pretty new to that.
Panda

Post by Panda »

I used to know how to play piano and can read the sheet music, but I don't think that I could really play anything on a piano right now.