Page 3 of 3

Re: Hiding system info/specifications from spring/Balanced Annihilation

Posted: 26 Jul 2017, 01:02
by Floris
I guess I'll work on some opt-out option. This way we can still troubleshoot, deliver the info as a curiosity and satisfy privacy concerns somewhat.

Re: Hiding system info/specifications from spring/Balanced Annihilation

Posted: 26 Jul 2017, 20:35
by constatinus
Floris wrote:I guess I'll work on some opt-out option. This way we can still troubleshoot, deliver the info as a curiosity and satisfy privacy concerns somewhat.
Thanks.

Re: Hiding system info/specifications from spring/Balanced Annihilation

Posted: 25 Aug 2017, 10:17
by dansan
@Floris: a good part of the users, the system_info is missing the "CPU:" line. Those users cannot be taken into account by the platform stats system, as the "core" line is not informative enough and a valid entry must have accountId+CPU+OS. Any chance to fix that?

Re: Hiding system info/specifications from spring/Balanced Annihilation

Posted: 25 Aug 2017, 11:12
by nixtux
@dansan not sure if your aware but it seems gadget has been disabled for some reason https://github.com/Balanced-Annihilatio ... 88ca71efa8

Re: Hiding system info/specifications from spring/Balanced Annihilation

Posted: 25 Aug 2017, 19:36
by dansan
nixtux wrote:@dansan not sure if your aware but it seems gadget has been disabled for some reason https://github.com/Balanced-Annihilatio ... 88ca71efa8
Yes, I saw it. But I guessed it is just a temporary, until he has implemented a opt-out mechanism. Who knows what will be released when and in which state? :)

Regarding that: @Floris: can you use git tags to mark the versions you release? That can later come in handy, if someone wishes to know if a certain feature/setting is enabled in a certain version. (https://git-scm.com/book/en/v2/Git-Basics-Tagging)

Re: Hiding system info/specifications from spring/Balanced Annihilation

Posted: 26 Aug 2017, 11:49
by Floris
dansan wrote:@Floris: a good part of the users, the system_info is missing the "CPU:" line. Those users cannot be taken into account by the platform stats system, as the "core" line is not informative enough and a valid entry must have accountId+CPU+OS. Any chance to fix that?
Nope, I gathered a lot of different infologs and the info wasnt there for those OS systems.



I disabled the gadget for the time being indeed...