Area Mex - Page 2

Area Mex

Discuss Lua based Spring scripts (LuaUI widgets, mission scripts, gaia scripts, mod-rules scripts, scripted keybindings, etc...)

Moderators: Moderators, Moderators

User avatar
MajorMayhem
Posts: 98
Joined: 08 Jan 2009, 23:39

Re: Area Mex

Post by MajorMayhem »

Area Mex huh. Hum, well there is this one place down the road called Mi Peblo. For 10 bucks you get 2 plates of food and the worst case of the shits you ever tried to keep from sneaking past you clenched asschecks while you make a run for the bano. That's bathroom for all you neophytes out there.
0 x

User avatar
lurker
Posts: 3842
Joined: 08 Jan 2007, 06:13

Re: Area Mex

Post by lurker »

Ruby_Disapproves.png
Ruby_Disapproves.png (5.28 KiB) Viewed 2543 times
0 x

User avatar
CarRepairer
Cursed Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3359
Joined: 07 Nov 2007, 21:48

Re: Area Mex

Post by CarRepairer »

lurker's right.
0 x

User avatar
MajorMayhem
Posts: 98
Joined: 08 Jan 2009, 23:39

Re: Area Mex

Post by MajorMayhem »

Sorry, carry on.
0 x

Google_Frog
Moderator
Posts: 2445
Joined: 12 Oct 2007, 09:24

Re: Area Mex

Post by Google_Frog »

Updated, it no longer causes spring to hang while loading metal maps.
0 x

User avatar
manolo_
Posts: 1370
Joined: 01 Jul 2008, 00:08

Re: Area Mex

Post by manolo_ »

i dl the latest version of ur no-button lua, but there is still a mex-button at the list (where u normal switch between list 1 and 2). so how could i use it, do i have to bind it to a key with uikeys?
0 x

Google_Frog
Moderator
Posts: 2445
Joined: 12 Oct 2007, 09:24

Re: Area Mex

Post by Google_Frog »

That's strange. To bind it to a key put 'bind ctrl+w areamex' at the bottom of uikeys.txt in your base spring folder. You don't have to use ctrl+w, for a button on it's own you can use any+w.
0 x

User avatar
manolo_
Posts: 1370
Joined: 01 Jul 2008, 00:08

Re: Area Mex

Post by manolo_ »

added a movie, i dled that version of the widget and u see there is till the button
Attachments
spring 2009-02-28 09-54-42-32_agk.rar
rar packed movie
(333.07 KiB) Downloaded 32 times
0 x

andre
Posts: 58
Joined: 21 Jun 2008, 04:52

Re: Area Mex

Post by andre »

Hi,
when you're using this widget with maps that have metal everywhere (like speedmetal or speeddonut and stuff) spring stops Loading at "Loading LuaUI" and the infolog says

Code: Select all

[      0] Area Mex: Loaded for *A
0 x

Google_Frog
Moderator
Posts: 2445
Joined: 12 Oct 2007, 09:24

Re: Area Mex

Post by Google_Frog »

That could be caused by an old version. The metal map detection should be fixed in this version http://spring.jobjol.nl/show_file.php?id=1802 .
0 x

reivanen
Posts: 180
Joined: 12 Feb 2008, 15:52

Re: Area Mex

Post by reivanen »

Areamex when enabled freezes whole spring for a second or so, then every few seconds it makes a "nano-stutter" of spring. Everything halts for part-second.

I'd love to use this, but this bug is annoying.
0 x

User avatar
Licho
Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3803
Joined: 19 May 2006, 19:13

Re: Area Mex

Post by Licho »

Im getting freezes on my 3ghz machine too.
Thats why i disabled this widget by default from CA
0 x

User avatar
ginekolog
Posts: 837
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 13:49

Re: Area Mex

Post by ginekolog »

same here.
0 x

reivanen
Posts: 180
Joined: 12 Feb 2008, 15:52

Re: Area Mex

Post by reivanen »

The weird thing is, this nanostutter continues even after disabling the widget, and even in BA !?

Got rid of it by uninstall/reinstall spring
0 x

User avatar
CarRepairer
Cursed Zero-K Developer
Posts: 3359
Joined: 07 Nov 2007, 21:48

Re: Area Mex

Post by CarRepairer »

reivanen wrote:The weird thing is, this nanostutter continues even after disabling the widget, and even in BA !?

Got rid of it by uninstall/reinstall spring

:x That means it has nothing to do with the widget!
0 x

Google_Frog
Moderator
Posts: 2445
Joined: 12 Oct 2007, 09:24

Re: Area Mex

Post by Google_Frog »

CarRepairer wrote:
reivanen wrote:The weird thing is, this nanostutter continues even after disabling the widget, and even in BA !?

Got rid of it by uninstall/reinstall spring

:x That means it has nothing to do with the widget!
Yay!
0 x

User avatar
Acidd_UK
Posts: 963
Joined: 23 Apr 2006, 02:15

Re: Area Mex

Post by Acidd_UK »

Well, I got the same problem - spring started stuttering aftger I installed this, and continues to do so even after I disable it. Is it possible that there's still something being processed even when the widget is disabled? Oterhwise maybe something was comitted to CA around the same time as this was released that's causing the problem?
0 x

User avatar
Otherside
Posts: 2296
Joined: 21 Feb 2006, 14:09

Re: Area Mex

Post by Otherside »

ive never had it enabled and never will. TBH if area mex is causing all these sorts of problems it should be removed from CA immediately. Its not really a neccesary widget an doesnt help your macro all that much.
0 x

User avatar
1v0ry_k1ng
Posts: 4656
Joined: 10 Mar 2006, 10:24

Re: Area Mex

Post by 1v0ry_k1ng »

it does on comet

much as I love manually placing 9000 metal extractors
0 x

User avatar
ginekolog
Posts: 837
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 13:49

Re: Area Mex

Post by ginekolog »

i would love to use this widget but it casuses too bad lag spikes - using no button version. Any ideas?
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Lua Scripts”