ctrlpanels. - Page 2

ctrlpanels.

Please use this forum to set up matches and discuss played games.

Moderators: Moderators, Moderators

User avatar
LordMatt
Posts: 3393
Joined: 15 May 2005, 04:26

Post by LordMatt »

Could you post the lines you changed and in which file you did it? I modified some other things in mine...
0 x

Chojin
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Oct 2006, 11:22

Post by Chojin »

Well, no, actually I can't... did too much to it.

I did a few bugfixes to the gui.lua and moved it to the subfolder layout-1. I haven't kept a backup of the first gui.lua I posted there, but you should be able to spot the changes quickly using diff or some other compare tool.

The new one in subfolder layout-2 is using Draw.text to show the FPS and game time in the upper right corner. I completely had to rewrite the LayoutButtons function for this to work (to be precise: to make the text show up, even if no unit/building is selected).

Check here: http://ipxserver.dyndns.org/games/spring/misc/guis/

Trepan told me, there will be an easier way to use the OpenGL functions in the next version of Spring. But for the time being (and Trepan being offline) I see no other choice.
0 x

Pelikan
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Dec 2006, 15:24

Post by Pelikan »

is there any way to change the size of the numers which show you how many units you have queued up into a factory?

I use smaller build icons now and it is pretty cool but the number are so tiny now that i cant read them anymore.
0 x

Tim-the-maniac
Posts: 250
Joined: 22 Jul 2006, 19:58

Post by Tim-the-maniac »

MAde a ui with econ info for allies and a kills/losses thingy
green = sharing to other allies, red = receiving from allies. tho spring likes to lie about it sometimes :wink:
piccy:
http://www.unknown-files.net/images/lua ... 864567.jpg
dl:
http://www.unknown-files.net/index.php? ... &dlid=2123
(someone might like it)
0 x

User avatar
LordMatt
Posts: 3393
Joined: 15 May 2005, 04:26

Post by LordMatt »

Niice! Any chance you could post the code you used so that those of us who maintain our own GUI.lua files could just cut and paste it in?
0 x

Tim-the-maniac
Posts: 250
Joined: 22 Jul 2006, 19:58

Post by Tim-the-maniac »

meh im probly gonna fix the econ sharing thing first, sharing resources to allies gives the right amount but receiving is pretty much random ;)
0 x

User avatar
Dragon45
Posts: 2883
Joined: 16 Aug 2004, 04:36

Post by Dragon45 »

Sylva?
0 x

Tim-the-maniac
Posts: 250
Joined: 22 Jul 2006, 19:58

Post by Tim-the-maniac »

Made a better one which shows your teams econ info and every players kill/losses. Players name goes from green to red when they die in the kills list.
You can also hide the 2 parts of the ui by clicking on the little squares.

http://www.unknown-files.net/index.php? ... &dlid=2130
0 x

User avatar
Relative
Posts: 1371
Joined: 15 Oct 2006, 13:17

Post by Relative »

Tim-the-maniac wrote:Made a better one which shows your teams econ info and every players kill/losses. Players name goes from green to red when they die in the kills list.
You can also hide the 2 parts of the ui by clicking on the little squares.

http://www.unknown-files.net/index.php? ... &dlid=2130
Godly, but can you make the names in colour so I don't need to have .info on?
0 x

User avatar
TradeMark
Posts: 4867
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 15:58

Post by TradeMark »

How to get that working... and i get some buggy shit to my screen (edited the image for adding those cursors):
Image
Those colorful random spots appeared 2 times in second or something like that.
0 x

User avatar
LordMatt
Posts: 3393
Joined: 15 May 2005, 04:26

Post by LordMatt »

Also if the storage were shown as a bar rather than a number, that would be easier to read at a glance (though I bet harder to code). Besides the code at the bottom of the gui.lua file, what did you change?
0 x

Tim-the-maniac
Posts: 250
Joined: 22 Jul 2006, 19:58

Post by Tim-the-maniac »

Relative wrote:Godly, but can you make the names in colour so I don't need to have .info on?
Which ones? (kills/losses or econ)

@ mat, Ive made a few random changes here and there but nothing important

@ TM, you takin to me? if so, wtf?

dont think im gonna do much more with it like this as trepan told me its easier to use the widget handler or something (whatever that is :-) )
0 x

User avatar
Relative
Posts: 1371
Joined: 15 Oct 2006, 13:17

Post by Relative »

Tim-the-maniac wrote:
Relative wrote:Godly, but can you make the names in colour so I don't need to have .info on?
Which ones? (kills/losses or econ)
Econ are by far more important stats than kills/losses, so go for Econ.
0 x

User avatar
LordMatt
Posts: 3393
Joined: 15 May 2005, 04:26

Post by LordMatt »

Tim-the-maniac wrote:
Relative wrote:Godly, but can you make the names in colour so I don't need to have .info on?
Which ones? (kills/losses or econ)

@ mat, Ive made a few random changes here and there but nothing important

@ TM, you takin to me? if so, wtf?

dont think im gonna do much more with it like this as trepan told me its easier to use the widget handler or something (whatever that is :-) )
Hmm, I heard on the grapevine that trepan made a version with bars that will be available soon!
0 x

User avatar
Jonny5isalivetm
Posts: 171
Joined: 04 Jul 2006, 02:43

Post by Jonny5isalivetm »

Hello Tim :-)

The link to your Modification seems to be no longer in existance...

Can you host it again please as Im very interested in the "Kill Counter"

:D

Cheers

Jonny
0 x

User avatar
Jonny5isalivetm
Posts: 171
Joined: 04 Jul 2006, 02:43

Post by Jonny5isalivetm »

Doh the original post with the Control Panels is also I dead Linky now :(

can somebody rehost pretty please ?

Thanks

Jonny
0 x

Tim-the-maniac
Posts: 250
Joined: 22 Jul 2006, 19:58

Post by Tim-the-maniac »

That stuff is outdated. Check out http://spring.unknown-files.net/categor ... a_Scripts/ for new UI stuff
I use http://spring.unknown-files.net/file/24 ... Info_v0.7/ which has a kill/losses thing
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Ingame Community”