RAI v0.601 - Page 7

RAI v0.601

Here is where ideas can be collected for the skirmish AI in development

Moderators: hoijui, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
DJ
Posts: 355
Joined: 17 Jan 2007, 13:26

Post by DJ » 28 Nov 2007, 11:55

I have, guess you must be unlucky on the storage front.... :lol:
0 x

User avatar
DOT
Posts: 138
Joined: 26 Nov 2007, 15:39

Post by DOT » 04 Dec 2007, 11:43

rai crashes if he got a unknown unit type in use
so he crashes the game
plz fix this it is rly annyoning
0 x

User avatar
DJ
Posts: 355
Joined: 17 Jan 2007, 13:26

Post by DJ » 04 Dec 2007, 11:48

what do you mean by an unknown unit type?
0 x

User avatar
DOT
Posts: 138
Joined: 26 Nov 2007, 15:39

Post by DOT » 04 Dec 2007, 12:02

DJ wrote:what do you mean by an unknown unit type?
on CA revision
if you com share with RAI 0.551 and building windmills or energy storage
the message will appear "Global AI 01: unknown unit type in use"
then some seconds after..
the game crashes
0 x

Reth
AI Developer
Posts: 70
Joined: 15 Aug 2006, 14:05

Post by Reth » 05 Dec 2007, 19:21

Its not the next version, just another bug fix. Since I was planning on staying at version 0.55 for a while, I was hoping that it would be crashproof. I thought it was until I tested the issue DOT mentioned. This should also fix several, if not all, of the problems recently discussed.
0 x

User avatar
DOT
Posts: 138
Joined: 26 Nov 2007, 15:39

Post by DOT » 05 Dec 2007, 19:30

this ai is much horrible..

on CA the bot dosent build shit!
only some solar and metal extractor and then.. nothing

on rai 0.551 it was better

it expands
builds
etc..
0 x

User avatar
chillaaa
Posts: 234
Joined: 16 Mar 2005, 00:12

Post by chillaaa » 06 Dec 2007, 01:53

It certainly got shown the door in my test with it fighting KAIK0.13
0 x

Reth
AI Developer
Posts: 70
Joined: 15 Aug 2006, 14:05

Post by Reth » 06 Dec 2007, 04:30

I just tested Complete Annihilation on a land and naval map, I didn't notice anything out of the ordinary with the base expansion or any other problems. You 'could' tell me the map/exact mod version/post a demo, but honestly I can't imagine a case were the previous version would success when this version fails.

Just to clear this up completely, I'll say it again, this version has nothing to do with the next version of RAI in development. v0.552 is just the v0.551 source code with less than 10 lines of code changed.
0 x

User avatar
GrOuNd_ZeRo
Posts: 1370
Joined: 30 Apr 2005, 01:10

Re: RAI v0.552

Post by GrOuNd_ZeRo » 31 Dec 2007, 12:34

TAWD crashes RAI, is there any mod specific things that can cause that?

Some units are not buildable in the mod but the same should also be true for XTA and such, I am thinking it could be the weapons WD uses but I doubt that too, I am stumped.
0 x

Reth
AI Developer
Posts: 70
Joined: 15 Aug 2006, 14:05

Re: RAI v0.552

Post by Reth » 01 Jan 2008, 21:05

Do you mean that RAI is crashing or is the mod crashing, but only when an RAI is in the game. Is the RAI dll anywhere in the stack trace? If it isn't then I probably cant help you since I'm not too clear on how that is possible. Though I'm not saying that it's impossible.

unbuildable units shouldn't cause any kind of problem, nearly every mod has a few of them. Though I'm not sure what you meant by 'WD'
0 x

NightfallGemini
Posts: 59
Joined: 07 May 2005, 23:48

Re: RAI v0.552

Post by NightfallGemini » 07 Feb 2008, 07:07

Reth wrote:Do you mean that RAI is crashing or is the mod crashing, but only when an RAI is in the game. Is the RAI dll anywhere in the stack trace? If it isn't then I probably cant help you since I'm not too clear on how that is possible. Though I'm not saying that it's impossible.

unbuildable units shouldn't cause any kind of problem, nearly every mod has a few of them. Though I'm not sure what you meant by 'WD'

WD as in World Domination. :B
0 x

Smiff
Posts: 123
Joined: 03 Oct 2007, 12:54

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by Smiff » 08 Feb 2008, 03:20

this bot always crashes at load for me (current SVN, current CA)
0 x

User avatar
Decimator
Posts: 1118
Joined: 24 Jul 2005, 04:15

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by Decimator » 22 Feb 2008, 03:26

Could we get a non-uf link so I can download it?
0 x

griffham
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Feb 2008, 13:33

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by griffham » 26 Feb 2008, 12:00

Decimator wrote:Could we get a non-uf link so I can download it?
i will host it
0 x

Reth
AI Developer
Posts: 70
Joined: 15 Aug 2006, 14:05

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by Reth » 26 Feb 2008, 14:52

The first post was updated, there is a second link using fileuniverse
0 x

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 446
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 14:51

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by Vadi » 22 Mar 2008, 02:41

Anyone have the linux version or source code?
0 x

Reth
AI Developer
Posts: 70
Joined: 15 Aug 2006, 14:05

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by Reth » 22 Mar 2008, 19:26

0 x

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 446
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 14:51

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by Vadi » 22 Mar 2008, 20:42

Thanks!
0 x

User avatar
Decimator
Posts: 1118
Joined: 24 Jul 2005, 04:15

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by Decimator » 24 Mar 2008, 17:27

By the way, this bot appears to be the best at E&E. I did notice some odd things like it building more than one light hub at the start though.
0 x

dasein
Posts: 5
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 19:15

Re: RAI v0.553

Post by dasein » 27 Mar 2008, 05:42

Hello, I wanted to submit a consistent problem that I have encountered with RAI (love the AI by the way).

Bug Report

Condition: 2 human allied players against single RAI (v0.533) with bonus of 100.

Mod: BA 6.1

Maps tested: DeltaSiegeDouX, SpeedMetal

Environment: MacBook Pro running Windows XP through Bootcamp on both computers. Latest stable version of Spring.

Trials: 3

Summary: Each time the non-host computer would cash with an error about std_malloc(). It would crash about 10-15 minutes in when RAI sends its first attack wave.

Any ideas what might be causing the issue? Is it the bonus?

Thanks!
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “AI”