AI widget in C++

AI widget in C++

Here is where ideas can be collected for the skirmish AI in development

Moderators: hoijui, Moderators

Post Reply
quakeman2
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jun 2011, 12:40

AI widget in C++

Post by quakeman2 »

Hello,

i would like to have a C++ AI script to work like a widget.
Since many of you guys already know about the whole architecture of the code, which is the best way to let a c++ code work in a widget?

Mando
gajop
Moderator
Posts: 3051
Joined: 05 Aug 2009, 20:42

Re: AI widget in C++

Post by gajop »

That's not supported.
Kloot
Spring Developer
Posts: 1867
Joined: 08 Oct 2006, 16:58

Re: AI widget in C++

Post by Kloot »

Go back in time about 8 years to the age of now-extinct group AI's.

Random unrelated comment: I totally can't spot any flaws in the idea of players running mando-supplied binary blobs.
quakeman2
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jun 2011, 12:40

Re: AI widget in C++

Post by quakeman2 »

Kloot wrote:I totally can't spot any flaws in the idea of players running mando-supplied binary blobs.
xD

STFU omg.... it's just for myself not meant to be distributed.

Btw... is at least possible from a LUA widget to make a localhost http call or it also has network features limitations?
gajop
Moderator
Posts: 3051
Joined: 05 Aug 2009, 20:42

Re: AI widget in C++

Post by gajop »

You can see one way how this can be done here: https://github.com/Spring-SpringBoard/S ... nector.lua
quakeman2
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jun 2011, 12:40

Re: AI widget in C++

Post by quakeman2 »

Cool! Thanks a lot!

I will check and make some tests later.
quakeman2
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jun 2011, 12:40

Re: AI widget in C++

Post by quakeman2 »

Was also wondering....
In case i want it to be faster and with less lag where would be the best place in engine code to directly get the units position informations and add the commands it the queue?
I want to avoid using standard AI wrappers and /aicontrol or however is written.
Last edited by quakeman2 on 13 Aug 2017, 09:15, edited 2 times in total.
gajop
Moderator
Posts: 3051
Joined: 05 Aug 2009, 20:42

Re: AI widget in C++

Post by gajop »

I don't understand what any of this means
In case i want it to faster with less lag
grab the game informations
then use /aicontrol or however is written
?
quakeman2
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jun 2011, 12:40

Re: AI widget in C++

Post by quakeman2 »

Sorry,

i corrected the post. Was full of typo from mobile phone corrections and i probably wrote in drunk conditions xD
Anyway just check if now makes sense to you.
I just mean i would like to plug these AI scripts directly into the engine.
Post Reply

Return to “AI”