Borked my mod

Borked my mod

Discuss game development here, from a distinct game project to an accessible third-party mutator, down to the interaction and design of individual units if you like.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Kuroneko
Posts: 483
Joined: 03 Jan 2005, 05:32

Borked my mod

Post by Kuroneko »

Was working on KuroTA again today, re-fixing some of the changes I lost after my reformat. However, I managed to cause the mod to fail to load. It'll freeze up at "Loading units and weapons" every time on three different units. All other mods work just fine. Ideas?
User avatar
smoth
Posts: 22306
Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46

Post by smoth »

check your simicolons and check your brackets.
User avatar
Kuroneko
Posts: 483
Joined: 03 Jan 2005, 05:32

Post by Kuroneko »

smoth wrote:check your simicolons and check your brackets.
All of the files that have been recently edited have no semi-colon or bracket errors that I can find

-e-

Fixed it...don't know how.
User avatar
Comp1337
Posts: 2434
Joined: 12 Oct 2005, 17:32

Post by Comp1337 »

yay, Kuro! where have you been?
Haven't seen you around lately..
User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20678
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF »

Run in windowed mode, if there're tdf syntax errors and you're in full screen the message boxes will be invisible and unreadable (it also eradicates the alt+tab bug)
User avatar
Kuroneko
Posts: 483
Joined: 03 Jan 2005, 05:32

Post by Kuroneko »

Comp1337 wrote:yay, Kuro! where have you been?
Haven't seen you around lately..
Work. I have a 9-5 now -_-

I always run in windowed, there were never any errors.
Post Reply

Return to “Game Development”