Balanced Annihilation Strategy guides

Discuss game development here, from a distinct game project to an accessible third-party mutator, down to the interaction and design of individual units if you like.

Moderator: Moderators

Regret

Post by Regret »

General uses for several units and strategies
by Gota

How to play on sea/water by Evil4Zerggin

You too can help out creating more useful guides by contributing to this thread, asking questions, answering questions, refining already answered questions and giving them a more coherent look in form of a guide etc. Just post your guide here and it will be included.

Feel free to ask any Balanced Annihilation gameplay/strategy/unit related question, you'll almost surely get a useful answer.
Last edited by Regret on 10 Aug 2008, 02:13, edited 2 times in total.
goduranus

Re: Balanced Annihilation Strategy guide

Post by goduranus »

1. What determines whether a player should be in the front or in the back? I'm new to BA, should I go front or back?

2. What does front and back do?

3. On some maps I see people only building tanks, on other maps kbots, what determines which you build?

4. What late game ground units should I build depending on what situation?

thanks.
LordMatt

Post by LordMatt »

goduranus wrote:1. What determines whether a player should be in the front or in the back? I'm new to BA, should I go front or back?
If you're new the better player should be in front and you should be in back doing exactly what the better player in front asks you to do. Feel free to ask your allies for advice, and if they can't give constructive advice they're nubs.
goduranus wrote: 2. What does front and back do?
Both players spam units.
goduranus wrote: 3. On some maps I see people only building tanks, on other maps kbots, what determines which you build?