Spring 0.76: pending stuff - Page 5

Spring 0.76: pending stuff

Discuss the source code and development of Spring Engine in general from a technical point of view. Patches go here too.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
YokoZar
Posts: 883
Joined: 15 Jul 2007, 22:02

Post by YokoZar »

I noticed that under the latest Ubuntu when Spring crashes 0.75 it somehow doesn't let go of the mouse. I have to hit alt-f2, relaunch spring, start a game, and then quit to get it back.

I'm wondering if this is a Spring issue or an Ubuntu issue.
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Post by Satirik »

spring 4839 crashes when trying to watch a replay
0 x

Kloot
Spring Developer
Posts: 1867
Joined: 08 Oct 2006, 16:58

Post by Kloot »

Fixed (demo recorder is 0 when playing a demo).
0 x

User avatar
EXit_W0und
Posts: 164
Joined: 22 Dec 2005, 01:33

Post by EXit_W0und »

I've got a patch to finish for the transports 'flood load' functionality - I'll try and get that submitted for Friday night. There are a fair few other things I need to change in transports - mostly related to the transports flight code - see http://spring.clan-sy.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=12757 for details. I'll give more details as I progress.
0 x

tombom
Posts: 1933
Joined: 18 Dec 2005, 20:21

Post by tombom »

The test version complains about a missing gl function when launched through the client.

KDR gets an error about missing libvorbisfile-cs.dll. When I copied the new dlls from mingwlibs it worked fine.
0 x

Tobi
Spring Developer
Posts: 4598
Joined: 01 Jun 2005, 11:36

Post by Tobi »

ya, I didn't update installer yet.
0 x

User avatar
Agon
Posts: 527
Joined: 16 May 2007, 18:33

Post by Agon »

What about the modding tools?
UpSpring is still hard to compile under Linux (I didn't get it compiled).
Maybe some one could create a sdk for spring.
0 x

Tobi
Spring Developer
Posts: 4598
Joined: 01 Jun 2005, 11:36

Post by Tobi »

Unrelated to what is to be done for the release. Modding tools won't be included anyway cause it has no use since most players wouldn't use them. An SDK is a good idea but plz start a new thread for that.
0 x

User avatar
smoth
Posts: 22300
Joined: 13 Jan 2005, 00:46

Post by smoth »

I concur, moding tools would only confuse players.
0 x

YokoZar
Posts: 883
Joined: 15 Jul 2007, 22:02

Post by YokoZar »

I'm getting a bit tired with crashes in 0.75, so hurry up and stabilize the code for 0.76 ;)
0 x

User avatar
rcdraco
Posts: 781
Joined: 22 Nov 2006, 02:50

huh

Post by rcdraco »

Must be you, no matter what I play, I have never timed out, nor crashed[from a standard mod, standard as in, not one of my mods I'm working on.]
0 x

ZellSF
Posts: 1187
Joined: 08 Jul 2006, 19:07

Post by ZellSF »

I've crashed a few times.

I want the new version more for fixes for noncrashing bugs though. And all the other awesome stuff. That changelog is getting huge compared to earlier versions.
0 x

Tobi
Spring Developer
Posts: 4598
Joined: 01 Jun 2005, 11:36

Post by Tobi »

Release will at best be the weekend before christmas, I most probably don't have enough time earlier.
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Post by Satirik »

bugs :

- replays just show me and not my enemies
- restriction unit make spring crash (lobby or spring bug)
0 x

el_matarife
Posts: 933
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 02:04

Post by el_matarife »

If this Mantis entry is accurate it is probably worth fixing before the release: http://spring.clan-sy.com/mantis/view.php?id=698
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Post by Satirik »

increase the screenshot jpeg quality to 100 ... because taking a screenshot which already has artefacts is not cool
0 x

User avatar
kujeger
Posts: 91
Joined: 07 Oct 2004, 14:46

Post by kujeger »

Satirik wrote:increase the screenshot jpeg quality to 100 ... because taking a screenshot which already has artefacts is not cool
You can take png screenshots if you need quality.
0 x

User avatar
KDR_11k
Game Developer
Posts: 8293
Joined: 25 Jun 2006, 08:44

Post by KDR_11k »

Should really be default...
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Post by Satirik »

kujeger wrote:
Satirik wrote:increase the screenshot jpeg quality to 100 ... because taking a screenshot which already has artefacts is not cool
You can take png screenshots if you need quality.
how ?
0 x

User avatar
KDR_11k
Game Developer
Posts: 8293
Joined: 25 Jun 2006, 08:44

Post by KDR_11k »

/screenshot png
bind f12 screenshot png
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Engine”