TASClient (latest version available here)

TASClient (latest version available here)

Discuss the source code and development of Spring Engine in general from a technical point of view. Patches go here too.

Moderators: Moderators, Moderators

Locked
Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

TASClient (latest version available here)

Post by Satirik »

Since I have a SVN acces now I'll stop calling it "Updated ... bxx..." :)

You can post your features request here or in the Features Request forum part

The latest version is now on the SVN and the corresponding exe available here (using this version of the lobby will cause ingame unsync) : http://buildbot.no-ip.org/~satirik/TASClient.7z

The latest compatible version of the lobby with the current server is available here : http://buildbot.no-ip.org/~satirik/TASClient_189.7z

INSTALL : Copy the file to your Spring directory and replace the current one (you can make a backup before)

Change log since b69 :

http://spring.clan-sy.com/websvn/log.ph ... SClient%2F
Change log :
build 69 :

- UF links updated
- CrashReport added
- Window size bug fixed

build 68 :

- Joining replay battle bugs fixed
- Added "Auto join" to channel context menu
- Added Up and Down arrow to move items in the perform command list

build 67 :

- Autoscroll update
- Opening a new chat tab will set the focus on the input box
- Battle window player list fully sortable
- CTRL + SHIFT + B changed to F2 (to switch between mainform and battleform)
- F1 now leads to the help form
- ALT + LEFT/RIGHT switch between the openned channels
- Battle Screen button changed to Host battle (with a dropdown menu : Host Battle, Ladder, replay and Battle Screen)
- Help updated

build 66 :

- Help updated
- Ring added to the player menu while hosting
- AutoScroll improved (I hope)
- Mod list refresh while switching from Host Ladder to Host Battle

build 65 :

- Create new ladder account button added
- /rename will ask you if you want to rename your ladder account too
- Ladder Rank and Rating now have their columns
- Ladder drop down menu to display the rules, refresh the maps and the ranks/rating
- Hosting a ladder game while having an empty description bug fixed
- Start button disabled while hosting a replay bug fixed
- Upload replay : "Replay server unavailable" bug fixed

build 63 :

- The reports will be uploaded to right ladder url now
- Map list bug (index out of bound -1) fixed

build 62 :

- Ladder Integration : To host a ladder game, show the drop down menu of the Host button and select Host a ladder game. Ladder games are displayed with a L (like the P for password) and a cup in the description.
- Small fix colors update
- Replay uploaded message bugs fixed
- Macosx theme added
- Old textbox -> Skinned Textbox

build 56 :

- Springmark server not available won't make a timeout when hosting a game
- Icon changed to the new one made by AF
- Team -> Id and Ally -> Team changed in the context menu
- Handicap -> Bonus
- The new version messagebox now show up with the lobby main window and its taskbar icon

build 55 :

- Faster fix colors
- Fix team may work this time i don't know

build 54 :

- Hoster have the same icon as the admin in the main
- Removing a box by resizing it won't crash when you try to redraw the box
- Ally no -> Team
- Team no -> Id

build 53 :

- You won't see the resize cursor if you can't resize boxes

build 52:

- Wiki added to the help useful links
- Lockspeed is now saved
- "Do you want to download the mod ..." won't open your browser if you click "no"
- Players are sorted by ally no in the battle window now
- You can now move the boxes using Ctrl + drag, and resize them

build 50:

- Help button now have a popupmenu with all usefull links
- Springmark button removed (moved to the help menu)
- Added "Notify on connect" to a group
- Fix teams should work properly now
- Clicking on a "hosting" or "joined" notification should make you join the battle
- check for latest version at start

build 49:

- Admin checkbox to block ally team changing
- Host replay access error fixed
- Springmark data not downloaded anymore if its both columns are hidden
- "... do you want to cache new maps ..." msg at start removed (always caching)
- Run a demo replay with the right spring version if springVERSION.exe exists (eg : spring0.74b3.exe)
- Lineage mode bug fixed
- Download replays button that lead to the replays website added to replays form
- You can now upload your replays directly from the lobby
- New checkbox in Options -> Interface : "Ask to upload replay after the end of each battle"

build 48:

- Fix teams should not fix spectator's team anymore

build 47:

- Notify on host, join, battle end checkbox for a group
- Notifications don't popup when you are playing (but the sound is still played if you checked the option)
- Spring mark score auto kick now display the player score too
- Fix teams added to admin menu
- Remember number of player and auto-send description in hosting window

build 46:

- Lineage mode added but it is still not supported by the server
- You can now auto-kick/spec a group (in the manage group window)
- Works with the server 0.35

build 45:

- Works with the new server (v 0.34)
- Country flags added in the battle window (Klink idea and code)

build 44:

- Springmark score and system info are now displayed by default
- Team counters are now refreshed when a player left
- Autoscroll item removed, it stops scrolling when the scrollbar is moved.
- New color picker (HSL toshop like)
- New context menu for the client list with :
* Chat with
* play with (if the player is in a battle it tries to join it)
* Find battle (find the battle the player is in)
* Add to group (add a player to a group)
* Remove player from group
* Manage Group

A group has a name and a color, each group's members are highlighted with the color group in chats and battle window. A player can belong to ONE and ONLY ONE group. You can see the group name in the hints.
Groups are saved in the groups.ini file in the lobby directory (if you want to share it).

build 42:

- I replaced the Springmark auto-kick Below 300 ..400 500 by a textbox with spin
- You can hide the springmark and system column in the options
- The system info now just display the CPU @ maxFreq

build 41:

- System info bug fixed (If I am a nOOb ? Yes I am ! and I love upload 1 build avery 2minutes)

build 40:

- Score is not stored anymore, it is refreshed each time you join a game sorry about this bug.

build 39:

- New Search box in the map list form
- 2 new columns in the battleform client list to show the Springmark Score and the sytem info
- New Springmark button that open the default browser to http://www.jobjol.com
- New admin functions :
* Springmark auto-kick : No record, Score Below 300 400 or 500
* Rank limit : auto-kick or auto-spec

build 34:

- NAT Traversal filter is now checked by default

build 33:

- NAT Traversal filter added

build 32:

- Right click on your bot when you are not hosting won't crash anymore

build 31:

- Highlight players com sharing with spectators bug fixed (sorry about this stupid bug)

build 30:

- Highlight the team column with the team color of com sharing players/bots

build 29:

- Balance Team will no longer balance spectators
- Balance Team Clan works now

build 27:

- Battle list refresh won't scroll to the top anymore
- '...' in battle list bug fixed

build 26 :

- Empty filter added
- Filters are disabled by default (bug fixed)
- Mark maps -> mark maps/mods
- Sourcecode added

build 24 :

- Transparent box hidden when the map is not available fixed
- Moving your mouse out of the minimap switch to transparent boxes (bug fixed)
- New 'apply' button in auto box form
- New checkbox 'Auto send description in battle when a player join' in host form
- online mod now redirect you to the right UF page
- Balance team now works with a springie command port
- Fix colors now works with an improved springie command port
- When the hoster force your team color, the button color is also changed
- Menus now support themes
- 'Try to team up clan players' is checked by default

new features :

- Ban list (auto kick in battle)
- Transparent boxes
- Added a check box in the options to save the battle list filters
- When you click on the mini map in the battle form, if you don't have it, you should be redirect to the good UF search page
- 'You don't have the right mod do you want to download it ?' should redirect you to the right UF search page
- Splash Screen Changed
- Team counter in the battle form (moved to the left of the options and in columns)
- Admin menu :
*Ring all not ready
*Fix colors
*Balance Team
*Save Boxes
*Load Boxes
*Clear Boxes
- Saved boxes are automatically loaded when changing map
- A tool to generate boxes (just right click on the map) : it is from the SVN version
- Side is now save (for core peoples)
- units number is saved too
- Player keep their forced team color even if the color is not in their color palette (bug fixed from the 0.33). If a player have the 0.33 the fix colors won't work except if you fix them just before the start
- Search UF Box from the SVN
- Battle List filter : passworded, locked, full, in progress, map not available, mod not available
- Battle with mod not available are in red now
Last edited by Satirik on 09 Jan 2008, 17:15, edited 59 times in total.
0 x

el_matarife
Posts: 933
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 02:04

Post by el_matarife »

1. Anyway you could add a checkbox or something to let us know who has the map or who doesn't have the map? If that's possible and you could also autokick people without the map I'd love it.
2. A "Lock teams/allies" option that will stop anyone changing teams/allies so that the host can manually manage who's on what team easier without having to deal with people changing stuff by themselves.
3. On the same note, a force all joining players to spec option would be nice. There's been several situations where I've been waiting for a guy to join a game and someone takes his slot, or a whole flood of people join at once. I'd love to force everyone to spec when they join then just unspec the people I want to play.
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Post by Satirik »

1. Anyway you could add a checkbox or something to let us know who has the map or who doesn't have the map? If that's possible and you could also autokick people without the map I'd love it.
I can't, because the server (global server) doesn't know if you have the map or not, and I can't modify the server
2. A "Lock teams/allies" option that will stop anyone changing teams/allies so that the host can manually manage who's on what team easier without having to deal with people changing stuff by themselves.
I can't, the server (global server) handle the rights to change your team etc. I could add an auto restore teams (forcing a player to the team you want when he tries to change it), but it would be a bit crappy
3. On the same note, a force all joining players to spec option would be nice. There's been several situations where I've been waiting for a guy to join a game and someone takes his slot, or a whole flood of people join at once. I'd love to force everyone to spec when they join then just unspec the people I want to play.
I don't like this idea :) lock, wait for your friend and unlock when he can join and force spec other players
0 x

MelTraX
Posts: 470
Joined: 02 Jan 2007, 16:18

Post by MelTraX »

Btw: Will this be included in the next Spring release, Tobi? If I understand it correctly, Betalord doesn't like if people modify the Client but Satirik made some really cool improvements and it would be so sad if they wouldn't make it into the next release..
0 x

User avatar
very_bad_soldier
Posts: 1371
Joined: 20 Feb 2007, 01:10

Post by very_bad_soldier »

I have a feature request for the client:

Could you permit taking WHITE as a player color? Since your own selected units are white on the Minimap, it is very confusing (IMO) when another player has white as his normal color. So I think white should not be able to get chosen as a color. What do u think about it?

And YES! This client has to get the official one! ;)
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20671
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF »

There are lua based solutions to the white problem.
0 x

User avatar
KDR_11k
Game Developer
Posts: 8293
Joined: 25 Jun 2006, 08:44

Post by KDR_11k »

There's also "Simplified minimap colors".
0 x

User avatar
very_bad_soldier
Posts: 1371
Joined: 20 Feb 2007, 01:10

Post by very_bad_soldier »

Sorry, I dont know both of them. But since white is a dedicated color in spring for selected own units, its use as normal player color should be blocked as early as possible. Maybe directly in the lobby...
That LUA stuff sounds like just a workaround for that problem.
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20671
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF »

The rampant rendering errors are still present. Theyre just about noticeable in XP and glaringly obvious under Vista and some custom XP themes.
0 x

User avatar
Eaglebird
Posts: 263
Joined: 02 Aug 2005, 23:49

Post by Eaglebird »

very_bad_soldier wrote:I have a feature request for the client:

Could you permit taking WHITE as a player color? Since your own selected units are white on the Minimap, it is very confusing (IMO) when another player has white as his normal color. So I think white should not be able to get chosen as a color. What do u think about it?

And YES! This client has to get the official one! ;)
It was the same way in OTA, and I had a friend play white all the time. I never had a problem because any time I had a unit selected, I knew I had it selected, and any time I wanted to select one, I knew which were mine. It just takes some getting used to IMO :wink:
0 x

User avatar
KDR_11k
Game Developer
Posts: 8293
Joined: 25 Jun 2006, 08:44

Post by KDR_11k »

Try playing against a white guy on CC.
0 x

User avatar
det
Moderator
Posts: 737
Joined: 26 Nov 2005, 11:22

Post by det »

KDR_11k wrote:Try playing against a white guy on CC.
Contrary to popular opinion. We can jump and we have no advantage in Comet Catcher.
0 x

User avatar
Dragon45
Posts: 2883
Joined: 16 Aug 2004, 04:36

Post by Dragon45 »

racejokes
0 x

User avatar
LOrDo
Posts: 1154
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 00:21

Post by LOrDo »

Can I suggest making the battle screen and the chat client 2 seperate windows again? I always miss each that feature.
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Post by Satirik »

why ? you play on a 14" screen ?
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20671
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF »

erm, they've always been 2 seperate windows. I run satiriks build when I need tasclient and its never shown the battlewindow inside the main window,
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Post by Satirik »

the battle form or the battle list ?
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20671
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF »

the battle window

As in has its own titlebar, borders, can be minimized, maximized, resized, and is subject to alt+tab
0 x

el_matarife
Posts: 933
Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 02:04

Post by el_matarife »

Satirik wrote: I can't, the server (global server) handle the rights to change your team etc. I could add an auto restore teams (forcing a player to the team you want when he tries to change it), but it would be a bit crappy
Frankly I realized you couldn't change the lobby server or protocol, but this hack would work and I hoped you'd implement it. I wouldn't normally implement something this way either, but its not like you've got any other options if you want to implement this type of feature. A lot of stuff will have to be implemented client side if you're going to keep adding features since modifying the lobby server and protocol would probably break every other 3rd party lobby client.
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Post by Satirik »

AF wrote:the battle window

As in has its own titlebar, borders, can be minimized, maximized, resized, and is subject to alt+tab
I was asking LOrDo ...
0 x

Locked

Return to “Engine”