Does my card cut it?

Does my card cut it?

Discuss your problems with the latest release of the engine here. Problems with games, maps or other utilities belong in their respective forums.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
[K.B.] Napalm Cobra
Posts: 1222
Joined: 16 Aug 2004, 06:15

Does my card cut it?

Post by [K.B.] Napalm Cobra » 27 Apr 2005, 03:33

I have a radeon9200.
0 x

b1ind
Posts: 48
Joined: 21 Apr 2005, 04:01

Post by b1ind » 27 Apr 2005, 04:12

Works for me, I have radeon 9200 mobility.
0 x

User avatar
FolCan
Posts: 190
Joined: 23 Apr 2005, 09:39

Post by FolCan » 27 Apr 2005, 04:22

I got a FX5200 which supposedly is Nividas version of the 9200
0 x

Sean Mirrsen
Posts: 578
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 17:38

Post by Sean Mirrsen » 27 Apr 2005, 10:52

Any card above a GF4800 equivalent should work.
0 x

Athens
Posts: 8
Joined: 15 Sep 2004, 22:20

Post by Athens » 27 Apr 2005, 19:21

Well then my GF2mx400 is outta luck :?
0 x

Sean Mirrsen
Posts: 578
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 17:38

Post by Sean Mirrsen » 27 Apr 2005, 20:08

Maybe not, get the most recent graphics drivers, and try it with that, it may just be enough to run it.
0 x

Athens
Posts: 8
Joined: 15 Sep 2004, 22:20

Post by Athens » 27 Apr 2005, 20:27

Hehe, yeah it works, but with many issues :|
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20669
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF » 27 Apr 2005, 21:31

Well Geforce FX 5200 ultra works deffo
0 x

User avatar
Caydr
Omnidouche
Posts: 7179
Joined: 16 Oct 2004, 19:40

Post by Caydr » 28 Apr 2005, 03:02

Strangely, when I enable shadows on my 9800 pro 128mb, the game crashes after "loading units and weapons".
0 x

User avatar
FolCan
Posts: 190
Joined: 23 Apr 2005, 09:39

Post by FolCan » 28 Apr 2005, 04:31

Its funny even a INtel 3D Graphics card works... just dont have shadows or reflections on

The reason i know is i run this on my bros laptop .... it ran without problems
0 x

mufdvr222
Posts: 681
Joined: 01 May 2005, 09:24

Post by mufdvr222 » 03 May 2005, 08:55

Same here, I have the Radeon9200 it runs very well, especially considering my system is a p3 733.
0 x

User avatar
chillaaa
Posts: 234
Joined: 16 Mar 2005, 00:12

Post by chillaaa » 04 May 2005, 02:39

im running a p3 800, 512MB RAM and a 64MB GeForce 4 MX 440 and running spring with no issues, just had to turn off 3d trees (as the card doesnt have the correct vertex program)
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Help & Bugs”