Read this before you report a problem

Read this before you report a problem

Discuss your problems with the latest release of the engine here. Problems with games, maps or other utilities belong in their respective forums.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
JeeZ
Site Admin
Posts: 62
Joined: 19 Oct 2004, 16:12

Read this before you report a problem

Post by JeeZ » 26 Apr 2005, 22:52

Ok, so you have a problem?

Have you...
1) Checked the Readme?
2) Checked the FAQ?
3) Checked the forums to see if somebody else has encountered the same problem?

Ok, fine. If you still don't know what's wrong:

- Create a new thread and describe the problem.
- You can also comment on an existing thread if you think your problem is related in someway to a "known" problem.

Wingflier also made an "alternative", more up-to-date FAQ.
Last edited by JeeZ on 07 May 2005, 16:17, edited 2 times in total.
0 x

User avatar
PauloMorfeo
Posts: 2004
Joined: 15 Dec 2004, 20:53

Post by PauloMorfeo » 28 Apr 2005, 16:03

If i may add something,

Try to check exactly what is causing the problem, in what circunstances the problem happens.
For example, if the game crashes every time you click on a specific place or if it crashes ocasionally whenever you do some other action.

If you just say that the game crashed, we will not find out much about it.
0 x

User avatar
Buggi
Posts: 875
Joined: 29 Apr 2005, 07:46

Post by Buggi » 02 May 2005, 07:36

The mystery of the disappearing Bertha wall...

http://www.sandgame.com/vid/magicwall.avi

Any idea why that's happening?
0 x

User avatar
Rimburner
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 May 2005, 14:01

Post by Rimburner » 02 May 2005, 14:13

Yo guys,

I have a prob...

I start SPRING and a pop-up appears, "do you want to be server?"
So i hit "No"
And hey-diddly-ho, it says "Needed extension GL_ARB_texture_env_combine not found" in a popup...

Lovely.

Also do i need to install SPRING in the same directory as TA or not.
And will it work if i have CC and BT installed?


Can you play skirmishes on SPRING (I wouldn't know because I have never got it to start!!)
0 x

Gowerlypuff
Posts: 12
Joined: 01 May 2005, 03:45

Post by Gowerlypuff » 02 May 2005, 17:21

Read FAQ in general:

No AI yet.

Spring is also completely standalone.
0 x

Rubenes
Posts: 84
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 14:28

Post by Rubenes » 03 May 2005, 16:49

Wierd sync error:
Image

Got multiple of these kind of messages
0 x

User avatar
zwzsg
Kernel Panic Co-Developer
Posts: 7017
Joined: 16 Nov 2004, 13:08

Post by zwzsg » 03 May 2005, 20:25

That synch error usually appear when you play with people with different units. The new spring version 0.41b1 now compares units between client and disable the one differents, but maybe it still let player with different models play together. I know that before, when one player had evolva models and the other player no, the chat was flooded by such message but the game could still be played normally without any problem (well, maybe it was a bit instable, I'm not sure, but the game was often finished before any problem could be seen).
0 x

Frog
Posts: 44
Joined: 12 Sep 2004, 20:09

Post by Frog » 03 May 2005, 23:39

Rimburner: Update grafics card drivers, and install direct x 9.
And what grafics card do you have ?
0 x

User avatar
chillaaa
Posts: 234
Joined: 16 Mar 2005, 00:12

Post by chillaaa » 04 May 2005, 02:44

To add to Frog's post. That error is shadow issue generally, try turning them off and see what happens
0 x

Vehementi
Posts: 67
Joined: 28 Apr 2005, 23:27

Post by Vehementi » 04 May 2005, 04:46

He didn't mean report problems in this THREAD, he meant in this FORUM.
0 x

User avatar
Rimburner
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 May 2005, 14:01

Post by Rimburner » 07 May 2005, 11:57

I got N-Vidia Ge-Force FX 5200.

But don't worry I've fixed it now.

Thx every1.




~~Rimburner~~
0 x

Markquan
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Jul 2005, 19:58

Post by Markquan » 03 Jul 2005, 20:05

ok, I just downloaded TAspring, and I got the same error ('needed extension GL_ARB_texture_env_combine not found') mentioned earlier in this thread. I skimmed through the error topics on this website, read the readme, and checked out other websites, and I'm not finding a solution to the problem. Could I get some advice?

I have a Compaq, it runs an AMD 2.2 GH processor with 512 MB of ram. The graphics card is a Radion 9550 (256 MB)

Thanks :)
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Help & Bugs”

cron