select a unit with a key

select a unit with a key

Discuss your problems with the latest release of the engine here. Problems with games, maps or other utilities belong in their respective forums.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
mongus
Posts: 1463
Joined: 15 Apr 2005, 18:52

select a unit with a key

Post by mongus » 19 Feb 2015, 01:11

bind c select FromMouseZ_50++_ClearSelection_SelectNum_1+

used to work to select one unit 50 away from mouse cursor,
this is similar to pressing LMB but does not fail

how do i get it working again?
whats the command named now?


btw the error it gives is FromMouseZ is an invalid token
0 x

malric
Posts: 515
Joined: 30 Dec 2005, 22:22

Re: select a unit with a key

Post by malric » 19 Feb 2015, 09:01

Can't test it now, but in the code/docs (https://github.com/spring/spring/blob/d ... onKeys.txt) it says
* FromMouse_D, where D is some number: all units that are at most a distance of D away from the mouse cursor
* FromMouseC_D, same as above, but using a vertical cylinder instead of a sphere -> good for selecting airplanes or ships on deep water
0 x

mongus
Posts: 1463
Joined: 15 Apr 2005, 18:52

Re: select a unit with a key

Post by mongus » 20 Feb 2015, 06:50

bind c select FromMouse_50++_ClearSelection_SelectNum_1+

works fine thanks
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Help & Bugs”