relay hosts are down

relay hosts are down

Discuss your problems with the latest release of the engine here. Problems with games, maps or other utilities belong in their respective forums.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3586
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23

relay hosts are down

Post by Silentwings » 25 Oct 2013, 20:00

Relay hosts seem down alot recently, but they are very useful - could whoever manages them make them work again please?
0 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1191
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by dansan » 27 Oct 2013, 17:17

Sorry... doesn't start automatically after host reboot.

"RelayBot_M" is up, but it isn't listed/used automagically when choosing in SL "use relayhost -> automatic". I have no idea what to do about that.
If you want to use/test it, "enter manager name manually" : "RelayBot_M".
0 x

abma
Spring Developer
Posts: 3548
Joined: 01 Jun 2009, 00:08

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by abma » 28 Oct 2013, 00:15

The bot "RelayHostManagerList" is offline:

https://github.com/springlobby/springlo ... r.cpp#L751

not sure where it runs... i guess koshi knows.
0 x

User avatar
koshi
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1058
Joined: 14 Aug 2007, 16:15

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by koshi » 28 Oct 2013, 15:20

Should've reconnected now. The problem is my monitoring only catches if the process dies, not if the process cannot/does not reconnect to lobby.
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3586
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by Silentwings » 07 Dec 2013, 20:32

Down again!
0 x

Ares
Posts: 314
Joined: 19 Mar 2011, 13:43

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by Ares » 12 Dec 2013, 01:31

Hey thanks for running the BA servers and relays, had some great battles with friends on them in the past. I just wondered if there is any way to use them again? Is there a way to start them from springlobby?

*Edit: Just read Dansan's instructions, using "RelayBot_M" as the name fixed it, thanks!
0 x

Ares
Posts: 314
Joined: 19 Mar 2011, 13:43

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by Ares » 16 Jan 2014, 20:17

Whenever I try to join a relay with my friends, the lobby launches fine. However, after pressing start it simply says "connecting" and counts forever. Is there any solution?
0 x

User avatar
Silentwings
Moderator
Posts: 3586
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:23

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by Silentwings » 16 Jan 2014, 23:08

Use the default realy server host, or speak to dansan.
0 x

User avatar
knorke
Posts: 7971
Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 01:02

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by knorke » 23 Jan 2014, 01:13

I tried SlRelaySlave1 and RelayBot_1 but both failed to connect. (timeout countdown in load screen)
RelayBot_1 also said this: (i had not typed anything into chat)
[01:11:47] <RelayBot_1> failed. Command does not exist.
[01:11:47] <RelayBot_1> SELF.PR failed. Command does not exist.
[01:11:47] <RelayBot_1> failed. Command does not exist.
[01:11:47] <RelayBot_1> ERRREAD, failed. Command does not exist.
[01:11:47] <RelayBot_1> failed. Command does not exist.
[01:11:47] <RelayBot_1> RAISE failed. Command does not exist.
[01:11:47] <RelayBot_1> failed. Command does not exist.
[01:11:47] <RelayBot_1> failed. Command does not exist.
0 x

dansan
Server Owner & Developer
Posts: 1191
Joined: 29 May 2010, 23:40

Re: relay hosts are down

Post by dansan » 23 Jan 2014, 09:53

SlRelaySlave fails for me too.
knorke wrote:<RelayBot_1> failed. Command does not exist.
Sorry - I installed spring-dedicated for 96.0 from sources (it's not in the linux static build), and the binary went into a different directory, so that the RelayBot couldn't find it. Is fixed now.
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Help & Bugs”