Blue Screen of Death

Blue Screen of Death

Discuss your problems with the latest release of the engine here. Problems with games, maps or other utilities belong in their respective forums.

Moderator: Moderators

Milkbone

Blue Screen of Death

Post by Milkbone »

Hello,

Ok I am a total noob to the game but myself and a couple of friends have been playing receintly and really enjoying it.

We keep getting to a point though where the game crashes just as our ubits start to merge with each other. The game goes right to the send dont send windows error and then dumps out to the blue screen of death for the restart.

Like I said the game is great but after comitting 2+ hours its is killing us as the game is never properly finished.

Could this be too many units or could it be a sync problem.

I will try to get more info the next time it happens.

Thanks for your time.

Milk
Min3mat

Post by Min3mat »

A solutions (IMO the best one) is to use the classic TA patch (available at FU somewhere) and play that. games are far less likely to degenerate into 2 hour slogs :)
AF
AI Developer

Post by AF »

ALWAYS WRITE DOWN WHAT IT SAYS ON A BLUESCREEN, ESPECIALLY IF IT MENTIONS A FILENAME.

I cant stress that enough. Usually the filename itself tells you whats wrong. For example video.sys obviously means re-install graphics card drivers. Thats the main cause of bluescreens with spring, and nobody seems to listen till it happens to them. Not that its a good idea to keep the same drivers for years on end without ever updating them...... Lets see, slightly improoved performance, enhanced stability, compatability with newer graphics cards (NVidia or ATI), better GUI for changing settings......

Otherwise, because you didnt say what you where doing in spring when it crashed, and you didnt say what the screen crash said, your complaint is of no use to anybody.
Delta

Post by Delta »

the bluescreen never says anything (for me atleast).