How to deactivate Lua Widget when not being ingame [solved]

How to deactivate Lua Widget when not being ingame [solved]

Discuss your problems with the latest release of the engine here. Problems with games, maps or other utilities belong in their respective forums.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Eisi
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Aug 2008, 20:26

How to deactivate Lua Widget when not being ingame [solved]

Post by Eisi » 23 Aug 2008, 14:02

Hello, i activated the Lua widget Halo from CA. I didn't see that this doesn't work on ATI cards, so Spring immediately crashed. Everytime now i start a game using CA it directly crashes after loading. Is it possible to deactivate the halo widget without being ingame?

Infolog

Solved it by deleting gfx_halo.lua in the ca mod package via WinRAR.
0 x

User avatar
jK
Spring Developer
Posts: 2299
Joined: 28 Jun 2007, 07:30

Re: How to deactivate Lua Widget when not being ingame [solved]

Post by jK » 24 Aug 2008, 01:07

erm ... erm ...

k, first you are an ati user, second you play only against AIs ...


btw you really should, do this:
edit your %spring%/LuaUI/Config/widget_order.lua file and set the corresponding widget to zero.

<- already waits for the question where to find that file
0 x

Eisi
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Aug 2008, 20:26

Re: How to deactivate Lua Widget when not being ingame [solved]

Post by Eisi » 30 Aug 2008, 12:48

erm ... erm ...

k, first I'm an ati user, second I only used the bot for demonstration ...


btw I found the file (yea, really!) but Halo Widget doenst show up in the list.

configfile

<- already waits for the you-are-a-noob-answer
0 x

User avatar
jK
Spring Developer
Posts: 2299
Joined: 28 Jun 2007, 07:30

Re: How to deactivate Lua Widget when not being ingame [solved]

Post by jK » 30 Aug 2008, 13:49

... line 51 ...
0 x

Eisi
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Aug 2008, 20:26

Re: How to deactivate Lua Widget when not being ingame [solved]

Post by Eisi » 02 Sep 2008, 21:22

Yeah I tried that already but it doesn't work. I think this belongs to "FactoryKickstart" and is not the gfx_halo thing.
0 x

User avatar
jK
Spring Developer
Posts: 2299
Joined: 28 Jun 2007, 07:30

Re: How to deactivate Lua Widget when not being ingame [solved]

Post by jK » 02 Sep 2008, 22:09

1. no, it is not factory kickstart ...
2. it is either bloom,halo or the outline widget
3. you didn't even got the idea to just delete the widget_order.lua file ...
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “Help & Bugs”