Even more extra screens

Even more extra screens

Various things about Spring that do not fit in any of the other forums listed below, including forum rules.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20669
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Even more extra screens

Post by AF » 23 Apr 2005, 21:58

Sean sends more screens!


Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Note the pic of the intimidators is of intimidators edited to shoot 10 rps among other changes sean made.
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20669
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF » 23 Apr 2005, 22:09

btw sean sys that spring supports animated GAFS for whoever it was who asked originally
0 x

User avatar
WillRiker
Posts: 207
Joined: 27 Mar 2005, 04:02

Post by WillRiker » 23 Apr 2005, 22:53

what r those red balls? secondly did he turn the shadows off? thirdly check out the first 2 screens :shock: :shock: me want to do that. before i forget make sure that we cangive attack ground order for all units.
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20669
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF » 23 Apr 2005, 23:00

shadows are too much for seans computer so they're turned off
0 x

User avatar
WillRiker
Posts: 207
Joined: 27 Mar 2005, 04:02

Post by WillRiker » 23 Apr 2005, 23:03

the screen dont show up anymore...
0 x

SilentXeno
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Feb 2005, 16:11

Post by SilentXeno » 23 Apr 2005, 23:48

I can't see the pictures... :(
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20669
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF » 24 Apr 2005, 01:09

mwha?! My host has gone down on me and left ym site and all hosted screenshots innaccessible. Hopefully the servers will return as soon as possible. Sorry for the inconveniance
0 x

Archangel of Death
Posts: 854
Joined: 28 Jan 2005, 18:15

Post by Archangel of Death » 24 Apr 2005, 05:57

Alantai, you might want to start putting links, or thumbnails. You might be exceeding bandwidth limits or something with everyone loading up the screens whenever they enter the thread.
0 x

Warlord Zsinj
Imperial Winter Developer
Posts: 3742
Joined: 24 Aug 2004, 08:59

Post by Warlord Zsinj » 24 Apr 2005, 06:00

Or just upload them at FileUniverse. That makes the most sense.[/url]
0 x

Liam
Posts: 93
Joined: 02 Nov 2004, 22:43

Post by Liam » 24 Apr 2005, 14:45

ImageShack makes more sense
0 x

User avatar
zwzsg
Kernel Panic Co-Developer
Posts: 7015
Joined: 16 Nov 2004, 13:08

Post by zwzsg » 24 Apr 2005, 16:01

Why wouldn't http://images.tauniverse.com make sense?
0 x

Sean Mirrsen
Posts: 578
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 17:38

Post by Sean Mirrsen » 24 Apr 2005, 17:45

Meh.
Image
0 x

User avatar
WillRiker
Posts: 207
Joined: 27 Mar 2005, 04:02

Post by WillRiker » 24 Apr 2005, 19:11

what are those red balls?
0 x

Torrasque
Posts: 1022
Joined: 05 Oct 2004, 23:55

Post by Torrasque » 24 Apr 2005, 19:16

@WillRiker Arg, how do you do? your always on this forum and you are always asking ***** questions..

Red balls are ennemi ou of los in radar.
0 x

User avatar
WillRiker
Posts: 207
Joined: 27 Mar 2005, 04:02

Post by WillRiker » 24 Apr 2005, 19:18

i hope we will be able to turn that feature off. it looks really stupid.
0 x

Torrasque
Posts: 1022
Joined: 05 Oct 2004, 23:55

Post by Torrasque » 24 Apr 2005, 19:34

@WillRiker Sorry for beiing rude.
I hope it can be enable/disable with one key to have it only when we need it.
That's more precise than the radar aiming.

Hum, they are not all at the same height...don't that help people with horizontal view? They can perhpaps recognise unit in report of they height and the topdown player not.
And I hate changing camera positions when I play.
Last edited by Torrasque on 24 Apr 2005, 19:39, edited 1 time in total.
0 x

User avatar
WillRiker
Posts: 207
Joined: 27 Mar 2005, 04:02

Post by WillRiker » 24 Apr 2005, 19:38

i know that sean doesnt have full settings on but just look at the explosions, they look amazing even without shadows. i think the dev team should get together and start making real commercial games, if they had more time just imagine how great it can be. would buy there games...
0 x

Sean Mirrsen
Posts: 578
Joined: 19 Aug 2004, 17:38

Post by Sean Mirrsen » 24 Apr 2005, 20:18

There are no airborne units of the enemy there, the floating radar points are either big buildings or just the effects of a nic feature that makes radar points roam around the point they are actually on.
0 x

Archangel of Death
Posts: 854
Joined: 28 Jan 2005, 18:15

Post by Archangel of Death » 24 Apr 2005, 20:24

Or make commercial use of the engine require a commercial license, that of course would cost money. Just incase somebody decides its the perfect engine for their next Star Wars RTS (just an example, it wouldn't be horrendous like it was on the AOE2 engine).

So thats how they implemented the innaccuracy feature...
0 x

User avatar
AF
AI Developer
Posts: 20669
Joined: 14 Sep 2004, 11:32

Post by AF » 24 Apr 2005, 21:42

Haha I have found a solution, they wotn go down at any moments notice, they dont mind bandwidth problems, and they're worth taking advantage of something

http://spaces.msn.com/members/EndGames/

Microsoft might aswell do something for us, I'll be uploading all the screens I can to there for the moment aswell as any others I can find dotted around the forums.
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”