Spring screenies used for other purposes

Spring screenies used for other purposes

Various things about Spring that do not fit in any of the other forums listed below, including forum rules.

Moderators: Moderators, Moderators

User avatar
BlackLiger
Posts: 1371
Joined: 05 Oct 2004, 21:58

Spring screenies used for other purposes

Post by BlackLiger »

No, not that way, you sick people...
http://s15.invisionfree.com/Cyber_Natio ... opic=14238 latest BBC news report. Live images of the NPO LUE battlefield (seriously, BBC news, bringing you things that go BOOM!)
Yay for my abuse of Spring and WD for the furtherment of my Cybernations influence :P
0 x

User avatar
FizWizz
Posts: 1998
Joined: 17 Aug 2005, 11:42

Post by FizWizz »

BlackLiger gets a brownie! That's pretty cool. What you need to do though, is give the replay to someone who can max out their graphics settings, and have them re-take all the pictures.
0 x

User avatar
BlackLiger
Posts: 1371
Joined: 05 Oct 2004, 21:58

Post by BlackLiger »

I could do it myself, I just like em at this quality cause it means they aren't gigantic for uploading....
0 x

User avatar
FizWizz
Posts: 1998
Joined: 17 Aug 2005, 11:42

Post by FizWizz »

ah, I see. If Bretonia comes on these boards, he gets a brownie then :-) .
0 x

User avatar
Comp1337
Posts: 2434
Joined: 12 Oct 2005, 17:32

Post by Comp1337 »

Image
0 x

User avatar
Soulless1
Posts: 444
Joined: 07 Mar 2006, 03:29

Post by Soulless1 »

lawlz ^_^
0 x

User avatar
Snipawolf
Posts: 4357
Joined: 12 Dec 2005, 01:49

Post by Snipawolf »

lol :P
0 x

User avatar
BlackLiger
Posts: 1371
Joined: 05 Oct 2004, 21:58

Post by BlackLiger »

FizWizz wrote:ah, I see. If Bretonia comes on these boards, he gets a brownie then :-) .
Bretonia IS me :P

My cybernations nation is called Bretonia, I figured it was easier to post on behalf of my country (Role Playing) if I used the name for a forum account :P
0 x

User avatar
SwiftSpear
Classic Community Lead
Posts: 7287
Joined: 12 Aug 2005, 09:29

Post by SwiftSpear »

BlackLiger wrote:I could do it myself, I just like em at this quality cause it means they aren't gigantic for uploading....
Increasing the ingame graphics quality doesn't increase the file size of screen shots taken...
0 x

User avatar
Min3mat
Posts: 3455
Joined: 17 Nov 2004, 20:19

Post by Min3mat »

it might slightly due to a greater variation in colour etc.
but yeah its never going to be a huge difference in filesize, 1/2 kB isn't much to pay to have better lookey stuffs!
0 x

User avatar
Zoombie
Posts: 6149
Joined: 15 Mar 2005, 07:08

Post by Zoombie »

Niiiiice pics. I'd give you a cookie...but...you know.

Thats more of AF's domain.
0 x

User avatar
BlackLiger
Posts: 1371
Joined: 05 Oct 2004, 21:58

Post by BlackLiger »

Doesn't it? used to in older version. Thanks, I'll put my graphics to the max my box can take...
0 x

User avatar
Charlemagne
Posts: 174
Joined: 18 Apr 2005, 17:59

Post by Charlemagne »

Since cookie-giving is already capitalized on here, I instead give you a brownie for you good work. Now enjoy it, I baked it myself.
0 x

Hunter0000
Posts: 197
Joined: 04 Nov 2004, 00:33

Post by Hunter0000 »

Charlemagne wrote:Since cookie-giving is already capitalized on here, I instead give you a brownie for you good work. Now enjoy it, I baked it myself.
NO STOP! THose are evil banna brownies!

And Liger, you'd get lots of awesome point for using epic EE *hint hint*

and cakes *hint hint*
0 x

User avatar
Maelstrom
Posts: 1950
Joined: 23 Jul 2005, 14:52

Post by Maelstrom »

Increasing the quality of graphics will not increase filesize, however increasing the resolution will.
0 x

User avatar
GrOuNd_ZeRo
Posts: 1370
Joined: 30 Apr 2005, 01:10

Post by GrOuNd_ZeRo »

Stop spamming EE, it's already getting too much attention ;) j/k

besides, you need REAL tanks and planes to play out a real war, silly...! :wink:
0 x

User avatar
Comp1337
Posts: 2434
Joined: 12 Oct 2005, 17:32

Post by Comp1337 »

GrOuNd_ZeRo wrote:Stop spamming EE, it's already getting too much attention ;) j/k

besides, you need REAL tanks and planes to play out a real war, silly...! :wink:
Isnt that WD?
0 x

User avatar
GrOuNd_ZeRo
Posts: 1370
Joined: 30 Apr 2005, 01:10

Post by GrOuNd_ZeRo »

Yes but someone is saying how "great" it would be with EE, but it would just not work for the purpose desired ;)
0 x

raikitsune
Posts: 241
Joined: 09 Aug 2005, 15:41

Post by raikitsune »

Used to do micro nation wars with operation flashpoint! Anyway just quickly to check does everyone elses replays work because mine all have some sort of corrupt script in them :S.

Thanks, Josh
0 x

User avatar
Charlemagne
Posts: 174
Joined: 18 Apr 2005, 17:59

Post by Charlemagne »

Hunter0000 wrote:
Charlemagne wrote:Since cookie-giving is already capitalized on here, I instead give you a brownie for you good work. Now enjoy it, I baked it myself.
NO STOP! THose are evil banna brownies!

And Liger, you'd get lots of awesome point for using epic EE *hint hint*

and cakes *hint hint*
Nah, I can guarantee you, no bananas in these brownies. Noop, no bananas at all. Lots of other things, but certainly no bananas. =)
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”