Translating TASClient

Translating TASClient

Various things about Spring that do not fit in any of the other forums listed below, including forum rules.

Moderator: Moderators

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Translating TASClient

Post by Satirik » 29 Jun 2009, 00:36

TASClient now supports translations using gettext like springlobby you can translate it using launchpad here : https://translations.launchpad.net/tasclient/trunk

If you find a string that shouldn't be there or anything else just tell me
0 x

User avatar
koshi
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1058
Joined: 14 Aug 2007, 16:15

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by koshi » 29 Jun 2009, 00:43

there's nothing there (yet?)

edit: hmmk, needed to set lang pref for myself first
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Jazcash » 29 Jun 2009, 14:23

I'll translate it to English for you.
0 x

User avatar
luckyTank
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Apr 2009, 19:53

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by luckyTank » 29 Jun 2009, 14:29

JAZCASH wrote:I'll translate it to English for you.
Prankster!!!!! But I think, no one was laughing...
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Jazcash » 29 Jun 2009, 14:40

luckyTank wrote:
JAZCASH wrote:I'll translate it to English for you.
Prankster!!!!! But I think, no one was laughing...
I'm Jazcash. Everybody is laughing.
0 x

User avatar
Umrug
Posts: 141
Joined: 27 Nov 2006, 12:57

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Umrug » 29 Jun 2009, 17:13

I didn't know TASClient is still alive, rumors were its abandoned. At least its not running on my machine (WinXP SP2), stuck on "Loading Forms".
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Satirik » 29 Jun 2009, 17:16

it's stuck because files are missing

if you still want to use it extract this in your spring home dir : http://tasclient.licho.eu/TASClientLatest.7z
0 x

User avatar
caldera
Posts: 388
Joined: 18 Oct 2005, 20:56

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by caldera » 29 Jun 2009, 18:15

hi satirik,

a friend gets this error since a few weeks(see screenshot). we tried clean reinstall and your latest lobby multiple times. you got any idea how to fix?

its win vista 32 bit

Thank You!!
Attachments
unitsync.jpg
(67.64 KiB) Downloaded 32 times
0 x

User avatar
Beherith
Moderator
Posts: 4934
Joined: 26 Oct 2007, 16:21

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Beherith » 29 Jun 2009, 18:42

Caldera, I think its a vista bug, try springlobby or qtlobby.
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Satirik » 29 Jun 2009, 20:09

i tried tasclient on a friend comp with vista and it worked perfectly so i have no idea what's wrong but it's because of unitsync
0 x

User avatar
luckyTank
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Apr 2009, 19:53

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by luckyTank » 29 Jun 2009, 20:21

ive got the same error ;)

look here http://springrts.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=19332

greetz
0 x

User avatar
Jazcash
Posts: 5302
Joined: 08 Dec 2007, 17:39

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Jazcash » 29 Jun 2009, 22:22

caldera wrote:hi satirik,

a friend gets this error since a few weeks(see screenshot). we tried clean reinstall and your latest lobby multiple times. you got any idea how to fix?

its win vista 32 bit

Thank You!!
Copied from the other topic:
Satirik wrote:using the 0.78 unitsync will make you unsynced
That's not true. Using the 0.78 Unitsync.dll will make the server tell you it doesn't support 0.78 and you must download 0.79. However, you are in fact running 0.79 but the 0.78 unitsync file tells it you're running 0.78.

To fix this, when TAS Client starts up, press 'Ctrl, Alt and F6' all at once.
A dialog will appear, make sure "Ignore server version incompatibility", click ok and then try connecting to the main server again. Make sure to click no when the client asks you to update.

You'll have to do this step every time you open TASClient which is rather annoying, but at least it works.
0 x

Auswaschbar
Spring Developer
Posts: 1254
Joined: 24 Jun 2007, 08:34

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Auswaschbar » 29 Jun 2009, 22:31

And after the next update you wonder why you can't join any game any more...
0 x

User avatar
caldera
Posts: 388
Joined: 18 Oct 2005, 20:56

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by caldera » 29 Jun 2009, 23:15

thx thats at least a workaround till next version
0 x

User avatar
Jools
XTA Developer
Posts: 2804
Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Jools » 03 Jul 2009, 15:31

Umrug wrote:I didn't know TASClient is still alive, rumors were its abandoned. At least its not running on my machine (WinXP SP2), stuck on "Loading Forms".
Many things prob don't run on SP2, get SP3.
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Satirik » 03 Jul 2009, 20:32

as i said the loading forms problem is because a dll is missing not SP2 or SP3 or XP ... just update

and it is a translating tasclient thread ...
0 x

User avatar
Jools
XTA Developer
Posts: 2804
Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Jools » 04 Jul 2009, 00:12

Sure, about translation: are you sure people want this?

I wouldn't, except for maybe a version with pirate english. And I'm saying this even though English isn't my native language.
0 x

Satirik
Lobby Developer
Posts: 1688
Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Satirik » 07 Jul 2009, 01:56

every 50%+ translated language will be added to the auto update
0 x

User avatar
clericvash
Posts: 1394
Joined: 05 Oct 2004, 01:05

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by clericvash » 14 Jul 2009, 00:35

Satirik wrote:every 50%+ translated language will be added to the auto update
Amazing so they can only understand half of what they are doing <_<
0 x

User avatar
Belmakor
Posts: 212
Joined: 16 Nov 2005, 00:01

Re: Translating TASClient

Post by Belmakor » 20 Jul 2009, 16:00

Jools wrote:
Umrug wrote:I didn't know TASClient is still alive, rumors were its abandoned. At least its not running on my machine (WinXP SP2), stuck on "Loading Forms".
Many things prob don't run on SP2, get SP3.
I'm running SP3, and I took the auto-update for TASClient today to 0.50. And now it gets stuck on "Creating forms...". I downloaded the file linked above and unpacked it in my spring directory overwriting the client that auto-downloaded, and tried again. No luck whatsoever.

SpringLobby seems to be crashing on me at the moment when I try to start a game (besides, I *hate* it's UI).

I just tried qtlobby for windows, too, and after configuring the spring executable dir and unitsync location, now it crashes while trying to start up.

So.. hopefully I can have some help getting TASClient working again?

Belmakor
0 x

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”

cron