View topic - New spring version, 0.73b1


All times are UTC + 1 hour


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 72 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 01:45 
User avatar

Joined: 15 Dec 2004, 20:53
Location: London
jcnossen wrote:
Candidate bugs to be fixed for 0.73b2:
...
- tasclient doesn't start at all for some people, even after clean install
...

Maybe related to this:
http://taspring.clan-sy.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=7403
jackalope wrote:
I'm not sure how, but ......
I tried to completely uninstall Spring, then reinstall.
...
...
...
Ok, I went through the registry manually deleting anything related to TASClient. After that and another re-install the problem is fixed.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 02:09 
User avatar

Joined: 24 Sep 2006, 23:32
So is sm3 the WarCraft III like map format that was on the dev wishlist?
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 06:07 
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jul 2005, 13:52
I will try to make a placement thingy, but im not really used to working with binary files, im having to learn how to do that as i go. I MIGHT have a test bug-ridden GUI version out in a week or two, but dont count on it.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 06:19 
User avatar

Joined: 18 Jan 2006, 16:59
Location: AM I DOIN' IT RITE))))???
Am I the only one who has building spacing broken?

shift+x / shift+z does NOT work and it's EXTREMELY annoying.

Anyone got a solution?

Is this part of the new Keybinding system dilemma?
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 06:22 
User avatar

Joined: 18 Jun 2006, 21:43
Location: 'Merica
Foxomaniac wrote:
Am I the only one who has building spacing broken?

shift+x / shift+z does NOT work and it's EXTREMELY annoying.

Anyone got a solution?

Is this part of the new Keybinding system dilemma?


try z and x, they got reversed somehow
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 08:24 
Classic Community Lead
User avatar

Joined: 12 Aug 2005, 08:29
Location: CANAYDEEEAH!
Lawl, the modification to the changelog this release made nearly doubled the document's total size :D
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 16:28 
Evolution RTS Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Nov 2005, 02:43
JC, the terrain shaders for sm3 maps was not included in this release. Was that intentional?
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 16:31 
User avatar

Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 00:21
I noticed how my custom client icon STILL hasn't been implemented. Why is that?
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 21:03 

Joined: 04 Jul 2006, 16:23
Location: Middlesbrough, UK
Don't know if this is just me, but when I enable the dual screen option is still only uses 1 screen, but jams the dual screen view onto one screen, so everything is really narrow >.<

I am using a Radeon 9800se with an LG monitor as the primary display and a Yamada TV / Monitor combo as the secondary display...

Running WinXP SP2
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 22:24 
User avatar

Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 01:02
Location: cheap kitchen
Update Installer still moves ALL maps to \oldmaps if there is ONE outdated map. My mapfolder ist ~2 GB and it takes quite some time for windows to move everything...and yes I need all those maps :roll:

Maybe its just my mouse but sometimes (actually very often) when I drag a rectangle to select units, everything gets deselected very fast (like its only selected for 0.1 seconds)
Then I have to shift+click everything, which is kinda annoying.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2006, 22:54 
User avatar

Joined: 05 Jun 2005, 18:13
Location: NL
Quote:
JC, the terrain shaders for sm3 maps was not included in this release. Was that intentional?

No.. that sucks... :/
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2006, 00:43 

Joined: 15 Apr 2005, 17:52
well there is one bug i didnt report.


Using RMB formation mode.

The destination points for the formation, are shifted.


it will show units will make the formation there, but they will actually end up here.


Cheers for the new "drag lenght" aware formations!

thinking of binding 1 2 and 3 to metal extractor, radar and llt...
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2006, 02:35 
User avatar

Joined: 16 Nov 2005, 00:01
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia
danpaul88 wrote:
Don't know if this is just me, but when I enable the dual screen option is still only uses 1 screen, but jams the dual screen view onto one screen, so everything is really narrow >.<


Dual screen is not *really* dual screen, that's why. In order to play in this mode, you need to set up your 2 monitors as a "horizontal span" (that's the setting in the nVidia control panel, anyway), so that the 2 screens are treated as 1, extra-wide screen. Then dual-screen mode in Spring will split this big screen in 2, putting the minimap on one half and the 3-d terrain view on the other.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2006, 02:55 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 15 May 2005, 03:26
Location: St Louis
The bug that halts the game if you queue up a huge box of units/structures is still there (its worse for some hosts than it is for others). This makes playing nanoblobs in particular difficult for some people.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2006, 03:26 
User avatar

Joined: 15 Dec 2004, 20:53
Location: London
mongus wrote:
well there is one bug i didnt report.


Using RMB formation mode.

The destination points for the formation, are shifted.


it will show units will make the formation there, but they will actually end up here.
...

True. That seems to be related to elevation as it only happens when we order to some elevated area.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2006, 05:26 
User avatar

Joined: 27 Feb 2006, 00:21
So I got the client working...
I want the channels and the battle screen back to diffrent windows. Really. The window merging is very annoying.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2006, 13:23 

Joined: 04 Jul 2006, 16:23
Location: Middlesbrough, UK
Belmakor wrote:
danpaul88 wrote:
..


Dual screen is not *really* dual screen, that's why. In order to play in this mode, you need to set up your 2 monitors as a "horizontal span" (that's the setting in the nVidia control panel, anyway), so that the 2 screens are treated as 1, extra-wide screen. Then dual-screen mode in Spring will split this big screen in 2, putting the minimap on one half and the 3-d terrain view on the other.


I prefer to keep them seperate, so I guess I will just have to stick with single screen :( thanks for the response though, at least now I won't tear my hair out trying to make it work ^^


Last edited by danpaul88 on 07 Oct 2006, 14:21, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2006, 22:35 

Joined: 25 Feb 2005, 03:21
Location: Czech Republic
hopefully in future 2nd (3rd etc) screen will be supported as standalone (e.g. map onlY) , this came handy with different sized monitors used together ...
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2006, 08:41 
User avatar

Joined: 16 Aug 2004, 03:36
Location: The Steward's Realm
jcnossen wrote:
Quote:
JC, the terrain shaders for sm3 maps was not included in this release. Was that intentional?

No.. that sucks... :/


That's almost chuckle-worthy. Almost.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2006, 21:43 
User avatar

Joined: 05 Jun 2005, 18:13
Location: NL
No really, I put many hours in this sm3 thing and in the end forget to put the damn shaders in.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 72 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Site layout created by Roflcopter et al.