View topic - TASClient needs/wants


All times are UTC + 1 hour


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: 07 May 2011, 17:45 
Lua Coder
User avatar

Joined: 20 Feb 2007, 01:10
SinbadEV wrote:
"disable UAC for individual programs" is basically what "running as administrator" amounts to.

Hm, I dont think so. "Running as admin" forces the program to run with elevated rights (for programs which do not do that by default) which also means you will get the "do you permit this"-popup.
Tasclient.exe has the "run as admin"-flag hardcoded so it does not make a difference to check "run as administrator" for Tasclient. The only way to avoid the popup is to disable UAC globally (AFAIK).
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 May 2011, 11:23 
User avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 09:40
How about making queues for overloaded games? If ud like to unspec u wont have to wait untill somebody leaves and be quick so noone else unspecs. You just declare your will to play and lobby would set u in a queue. This could avoid some trolololing.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 May 2011, 13:33 

Joined: 30 Jan 2007, 15:23
TASClient is a lobby client not a lobby server so it cannot handle player queue.

Blame people getting stuck on a 16+20 specs dsd all willing to play but nobody smart enough to join an empty game.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 25 May 2011, 00:12 
Modeler
User avatar

Joined: 15 Dec 2008, 15:53
Location: at front, llt pushing
doesnt springlobby got this ? i see players joining at the same time as someone leaves all the time :/

also, can i haz filter, to find replays with specified player in it ? or it is already implemented and im doing it wrong.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 25 May 2011, 01:13 
User avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2005, 21:30
Location: Cheese factory
All springlobby has is a bunch of bugs. Reason you don't have cool features like that in lobbies is because the lobby protocol is frozen death.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 May 2011, 22:33 
User avatar

Joined: 14 Jan 2009, 14:20
I request a graphical Ring !

Indeed, most of players remove all sound from tas cause annoying ring is annoying. Still poeple dont like to miss a game cause they have did not listen to the ring they disable...
Point is it would be nice to get an advertisement (like when you get a PM for example but with a different colors) so you know when you are rung. Ofc best would be you can enable/disable it. (cause some people will claim graphical is annoying)



Next suggest is brain wave transmition ring. Cause graphical ring is annoying
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 May 2011, 22:36 
Modeler
User avatar

Joined: 15 Dec 2008, 15:53
Location: at front, llt pushing
Quote:
(like when you get a PM for example but with a different colors)


there already is.

Quote:
(cause some people will claim graphical is annoying)


but it is totally annoying, especially when u watch movie/play some game while having tas open.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 30 May 2011, 18:45 
User avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29
Location: Finland
I use Tasclient with Office 2007 Blue skin, and with this skin the comboboxes default to have a black background with black text, so that the text cannot be seen until you highlight it (by selecting a different value).

Just thought I'd share this experience, can it be corrected somehow?

Edit: the comboboxes in map and mod options, when hosting.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 30 May 2011, 19:20 
Lobby Developer

Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27
albator wrote:
I request a graphical Ring !

Indeed, most of players remove all sound from tas cause annoying ring is annoying. Still poeple dont like to miss a game cause they have did not listen to the ring they disable...
Point is it would be nice to get an advertisement (like when you get a PM for example but with a different colors) so you know when you are rung. Ofc best would be you can enable/disable it. (cause some people will claim graphical is annoying)



Next suggest is brain wave transmition ring. Cause graphical ring is annoying


Code:
import lobbyscript

gui = lobbyscript.GUI()

def in_RING():
   gui.DisplaySimpleNotification('Ring', 'Ring ring ring ring ring !', 2000)
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 12:33 
Lobby Developer

Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27
Jools wrote:
I use Tasclient with Office 2007 Blue skin, and with this skin the comboboxes default to have a black background with black text, so that the text cannot be seen until you highlight it (by selecting a different value).

Just thought I'd share this experience, can it be corrected somehow?

Edit: the comboboxes in map and mod options, when hosting.


should be fixed now
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2011, 14:49 
User avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29
Location: Finland
Yes, it is fixed. Thank you so much, it really helped a lot.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Jun 2011, 15:10 
User avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29
Location: Finland
Actually, there is one part where this bug still exists: I made a custom map option to include a string from the user, and in that case the background is still black. Here's a screenie:

Image

My map name is anteer strait if that's of any help. I guess no-one else uses this special map option.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Jun 2011, 19:17 
User avatar

Joined: 01 Apr 2010, 20:05
What mod are you using? I cant recall seeing a mod with 31 mod options o_O
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Jun 2011, 22:06 
User avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2009, 16:29
Location: Finland
XTA, latest beta, has 31 options.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17 Jun 2011, 18:46 
Lobby Developer

Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27
Jools wrote:
Actually, there is one part where this bug still exists: I made a custom map option to include a string from the user, and in that case the background is still black. Here's a screenie:

Image

My map name is anteer strait if that's of any help. I guess no-one else uses this special map option.


fixed : /forceupdate
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17 Jun 2011, 18:54 
Lobby Developer

Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27
Wombat wrote:
also, can i haz filter, to find replays with specified player in it ? or it is already implemented and im doing it wrong.


you're doing it rong
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 Jul 2011, 21:58 

Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 14:05
Location: Finland
If I try to host a replay in TASC, I get disconnected, and "Message from server: No flooding (over 1024 per second for 10 seconds)".
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2011, 07:48 
Modeler
User avatar

Joined: 15 Dec 2008, 15:53
Location: at front, llt pushing
auto unspec is bugged. it works even if u turn it off.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2011, 13:51 
Lobby Developer

Joined: 16 Mar 2007, 18:27
both should be fixed
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Site layout created by Roflcopter et al.