Page 1 of 1

Launch spring via a command?

Posted: 01 Dec 2011, 17:42
by liamdawe
Any idea on how to get springlobby to launch spring with a command like optirun?

Re: Launch spring via a command?

Posted: 01 Dec 2011, 17:47
by koshi
put a wrapper script with your options somewhere, chmod +x it and select that in sl prefs

Re: Launch spring via a command?

Posted: 01 Dec 2011, 18:22
by liamdawe
koshi wrote:put a wrapper script with your options somewhere, chmod +x it and select that in sl prefs
I tried that but then the spring commands don't seem to apply to it. I tested using single player selected mod and map and then spring loaded up but to the main menu.

Re: Launch spring via a command?

Posted: 01 Dec 2011, 20:38
by jK
http://www.dodgycoder.net/2011/11/yoda- ... ption.html
-> Different kinds of bug reports

So of what kind is your's? Sure no real bug report here, still it fits. Tip: "doesn't work."

Re: Launch spring via a command?

Posted: 01 Dec 2011, 21:36
by hoijui
you have to pass on commands line args given to your script by SL.
it is something like $*

Re: Launch spring via a command?

Posted: 01 Dec 2011, 21:39
by dansan
Please post your wrapper script. It should look similar to this:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
optirun /usr/bin/spring $@

Re: Launch spring via a command?

Posted: 04 Dec 2011, 21:04
by liamdawe
dansan wrote:Please post your wrapper script. It should look similar to this:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
optirun /usr/bin/spring $@
Ideal that is what i needed, thanks :)