Crazy Game Idea ( Looking for Dev's to make it a reality! )

Discuss game development here, from a distinct game project to an accessible third-party mutator, down to the interaction and design of individual units if you like.

Moderator: Moderators

Zach

Post by Zach »

Hi I'm a lead Dev for a game studio "E-F5 Studios" to be exact and i have adored the Spring engine all the way back before its name and site upgrade, and believe it is the most versatile Real Time Strategy engine out there. So Now on to what that game idea is.

picture this since the maps in the engine are able to be massive in size and the players allowed within it what if you were able to create a whole new game out of those key components, like I don't know a Storm Chasing RTS utilizing the radar to watch and locate for an intercept, Deploy probes and take pictures, gather and document info, and take docs and shots to a nearby news station to receive payment and upgrade your equipment for the next intercept. there's more we have in mind, but would like to see if anyone would be up to the challenge and hopefully be apart of our Dev family.

Were almost certain the the engine is capable to accomplish all the said game play mechanics and more. If interested hit us up on our email and we can discuss from there.

OUR EMAIL ADDRESS IS : ef5studios@gmail.com
Also for a faster response by us, you can hit us up on our twitter feed.
@ef5studios

Hope to hear from you soon. :-)
SpliFF

Re: Crazy Game Idea ( Looking for Dev's to make it a reality

Post by SpliFF »

So your players get fake money for fake photos of fake storms? Even movies about storm chasing (eg "Twister") never really caught on. I don't really see your game taking off since the only reasons to chase storms are:

* Science
* Adrenaline seeking
* Stupidity